map placeholder

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY +44 2081663079

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £28
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 07.00 - 11:00 12:00 - 14:30 19:00 - 22:30

Staff very attentive food was excellent a very enjoyable experience

Bryan Moody 17 November 2017
from London

View all 360 reviews

An exclusive hideaway seating just 22 diners, The Oval at The Wellesley Hotel pays homage to the finest traditions of Italian cuisine. The stunning Art Deco dining room conjures images of a true Italian family feast, with glossy marble and smooth, pastel pink leather adding a touch of luxury.

Alongside gourmet pizzas and sumptuous meats from the grill, indulge in bold signature seafood dishes from The Oval menu, like homemade cod brandade ravioli, or salt-crusted wild sea bass with seasonal vegetables. Decadent Italian desserts include dark chocolate fondant with crunchy hazelnut, or classic tiramisu.

The Wellesley Hotel in London also hosts live music sessions in its 1920s-style Jazz Lounge.

In one of London’s most luxurious boutique hotels, The Oval Restaurant in Knightsbridge is a 2-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

Contact +44 2036686530
Reservations +44 2081663079
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

4.6 (((() (based on 360 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (258)
  • romantic (203)
  • luxury (188)
  • private dining (154)
  • lunch (149)
  • value (80)
  • business (76)
  • afternoon tea (75)
  • entertainment (40)
  • trendy (35)
  • breakfast (12)
  • large parties (9)
  • al fresco (4)
  • child friendly (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 4 February 2017 by Irena Kyuchukova from London

    Really amazing atmosphere. the restaurant only has 7 tables so it's very intimate; the lighting and music are also appropriately arranged. The service was also top notch.

    Food was very good; I was especially impressed by how delicate the pan fried squid was.

    Also worth noting that opposite was a lovely jazz bar- really enjoyed stopping by for a drink afterward too, great atmosphere

  • ((((( 3 February 2017 by Harish Vekaria from London

    Me and my partner loved it, great ambiance and so intimate due to the size of the restaurant. The service was impeccable, as was the Hotel. Great value for money on the set 3 course meal with a glass of champagne.

  • ((((( 29 January 2017 by Marian Fox from London

    What an amazing dining experience we had here, food was fabulous ,flavours amazing, staff very friendly,attentive, welcoming & informative. We dined on the star deal, excellent value. Will defenightly dine here again. Loved it!

  • ((((( 29 January 2017 by Steven Prior from London

    What a great little restaurant and find. Food was great, service impeccable and the ambience perfect. Can't wait to book and go again!

  • ((((* 29 January 2017 by Deborah Morley from Essex

    Lovely experience. Too expensive for return visit

  • ((((( 28 January 2017 by Kenneth Atmore from Bexleyheath

    Perfect friendly service, excellent food.

  • ((((( 26 January 2017 by Georgian-sorin Maxim from London

    We had a lovely experience at The Oval. The setting is brilliant, as is the service. We had a lovely waiter serving us for the evening. We have chosen the 3 course menu with a glass of champagne for 35 pounds. We enjoyed all the food, the complimentary starter (bruschetta) was incredible, the starter (pumpkin flan, gorgonzola cheese sauce, baby vegetables) was extremely delicious, the main course (roasted Guinea fowl
    potato & leek mash, cacciatora sauce) was exquisite. As for the desserts, they were all a treat. The dessert chosen from the menu was the Cannolo siciliano
    candied orange, pistachio sauce, a masterpiece. We got 2 complimentary desserts as we were celebrating a birthday. To top it all, the homemade bread was a nice touch. The champagne was Veuve Clicquot Yellow Label Brut, a majestic drink. The only inconvenience is the cigarette smoke in the room, probably coming from outside or from other rooms.

  • (((** 23 January 2017 by Bruce Salzer from London

    Average. Small, attractive, intimate space. Food was tasty but nothing about the food or service was particularly interesting.

  • ((((( 22 January 2017 by Barbara Pond from Bloomsbury, London

    A beautiful little restaurant. Elegantly designed. It had a private atmosphere. Delicious food, especially the tender squid.

  • ((((* 21 January 2017 by Elizabeth Sturgeon from London

    We came with two friends for the special £35 deal. Service was very good, staff friendly and fun as they really seemed to enjoy their work. Food excellent. Our friends who had never been before said they thought it was excellent and would come again. So will we.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant