map placeholder

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £28
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 07.00 - 11:00 12:00 - 14:30 19:00 - 22:30

Excellent dining experience!
Alice was wonderful! Outstanding service.
Recommend

Thomas 23 April 2019
from London

View all 431 reviews

An exclusive hideaway seating just 22 diners, The Oval at The Wellesley Hotel pays homage to the finest traditions of Italian cuisine. The stunning Art Deco dining room conjures images of a true Italian family feast, with glossy marble and smooth, pastel pink leather adding a touch of luxury.

Alongside gourmet pizzas and sumptuous meats from the grill, indulge in bold signature seafood dishes from The Oval menu, like homemade cod brandade ravioli, or salt-crusted wild sea bass with seasonal vegetables. Decadent Italian desserts include dark chocolate fondant with crunchy hazelnut, or classic tiramisu.

The Wellesley Hotel in London also hosts live music sessions in its 1920s-style Jazz Lounge.

In one of London’s most luxurious boutique hotels, The Oval Restaurant in Knightsbridge is a 2-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

Contact +44 2036686530
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

4.6 (((() (based on 431 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (305)
  • romantic (230)
  • luxury (216)
  • lunch (194)
  • private dining (172)
  • value (96)
  • business (86)
  • afternoon tea (80)
  • entertainment (43)
  • trendy (38)
  • breakfast (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • al fresco (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 10 July 2019 by Kim from London

    Fantastic!

  • ((((* 10 July 2019 by Robert from London

    Really nice intimate restaurant. Good food attractively presented. Particularly good white veal ragout. Recommended reasonably priced house wines. Attentive service. Sadly lunchtime we ate there no atmosphere as we were the only customers there.

  • ((((* 8 July 2019 by Simon from London

    A beautiful setting in a boutique hotel. Great cocktails in the bar before and a world-class walk in humidor, for cigar lovers.
    The dining room is very small. The service is exemplary. The food is very good but not in the excellent category.

  • ((((( 23 April 2019 by Thomas from London

    Excellent dining experience!
    Alice was wonderful! Outstanding service.
    Recommend

  • ((((( 13 April 2019 by Maxine from Southampton

    Service and good fantastic. Just a shame it wasn’t a little busier. As we were the only ones dinning.

  • ((((( 7 March 2019 by Anne from London

    The restaurant itself is so beautiful, it's a work of art! I couldn't stop gazing around at the sheer beauty of it. The set menu contained enough items that suited me, although I did ask for the blue cheese sauce on my starter to be replaced with a 'blander' sauce, and this was easily accommodated. The staff were charming and knowledgeable about the dishes. The food was absolutely excellent, and the timing was good in that we were never rushed, but neither were we left without food for too long. The bread basket is itself worthy of note - a selection of Italian breads, freshly cooked.

  • ((((( 1 March 2019 by John from Watford

    Food was excellent, especially enjoyed the flan starter, and sea bass. Service very good.

  • ((((( 22 February 2019 by Ying from London

    It’s one of my favourite restaurants in London. I had afternoon tea, jazz night dinner there before. Last Sunday for my birthday, I took my husband and friends went for 3 course set menu which was an excellent choice. at £35 per person, we were given a glass of Veyve Cliquot each on arrival and 2 baskets of lovely Italian bread. We were the only table at that time, so the service was very tentative. The food was as usual, beautifully presented and delicious. I was even given an extra birthday dessert which made me very happy. Thank you very much Oval!

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Richard from London

    Absolutely first class service and delicious food! We chose the Oval Restaurant for its proximity to Hyde Park, where we were walking. We had a glass of champagne each on arrival, and because we were 4, almost finished the bottle. So, without charging us for a full bottle, the manager kindly just allowed us to finish what was left because there were no other guests in the restaurant. She also offered my wife a quiet room where she could breast feed our newborn baby. The service was exemplary. The food also lived up to what you would expect of a 5* central London hotel. We live locally, and have never been to the Oval Restaurant, but would certainly go back. The venue would also make an AMAZING place for exclusive hire for a special birthday. I reckon they could seat 30-40 people and you could privatise the whole thing. Cannot rate the experience highly enough. Well done!

  • ((((( 13 February 2019 by Sue from London

    This is my second visit to The Oval Restaurant and was a very relaxing Sunday lunch. The food was excellent and the service relaxed but attentive a completely enjoyable experience. The room is wonderful and my guests loved the whole experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant