map placeholder

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY +44 2081663079

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £28
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 07.00 - 11:00 12:00 - 14:30 19:00 - 22:30

Great food, great atmosphere and superb service.

Mark Hutchinson 02 September 2017
from London

View all 352 reviews

An exclusive hideaway seating just 22 diners, The Oval at The Wellesley Hotel pays homage to the finest traditions of Italian cuisine. The stunning Art Deco dining room conjures images of a true Italian family feast, with glossy marble and smooth, pastel pink leather adding a touch of luxury.

Alongside gourmet pizzas and sumptuous meats from the grill, indulge in bold signature seafood dishes from The Oval menu, like homemade cod brandade ravioli, or salt-crusted wild sea bass with seasonal vegetables. Decadent Italian desserts include dark chocolate fondant with crunchy hazelnut, or classic tiramisu.

The Wellesley Hotel in London also hosts live music sessions in its 1920s-style Jazz Lounge.

In one of London’s most luxurious boutique hotels, The Oval Restaurant in Knightsbridge is a 2-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

Contact +44 2036686530
Reservations +44 2081663079
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

4.6 (((() (based on 352 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (255)
  • romantic (199)
  • luxury (183)
  • private dining (150)
  • lunch (143)
  • value (78)
  • afternoon tea (74)
  • business (74)
  • entertainment (40)
  • trendy (34)
  • breakfast (12)
  • large parties (8)
  • al fresco (4)
  • child friendly (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((* 5 February 2017 by Carole Adams from Bedfordshire

    What a lovely restaurant from the time you walk through the door until we left . The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We ate in the oval room which was beautiful. The food was excellent full of flavour . I loved all the beautiful flower arrangement through out the hotel. We went through to the jazz room which was a lovely way to finish our evening having our dessert, coffee and finishing our wine . Kate was a excellent singer which finished the evening in a relaxing way. A little touch which I thought was good the waiter kept filling our water glasses whilst we was listening to the music. Highly recommend this restaurant .

  • ((((( 5 February 2017 by Suzanne Boddy from London

    Excellent food in an intimate dining room. Service was exceptional as always!

  • ((((( 4 February 2017 by Irena Kyuchukova from London

    Really amazing atmosphere. the restaurant only has 7 tables so it's very intimate; the lighting and music are also appropriately arranged. The service was also top notch.

    Food was very good; I was especially impressed by how delicate the pan fried squid was.

    Also worth noting that opposite was a lovely jazz bar- really enjoyed stopping by for a drink afterward too, great atmosphere

  • ((((( 3 February 2017 by Harish Vekaria from London

    Me and my partner loved it, great ambiance and so intimate due to the size of the restaurant. The service was impeccable, as was the Hotel. Great value for money on the set 3 course meal with a glass of champagne.

  • ((((( 29 January 2017 by Marian Fox from London

    What an amazing dining experience we had here, food was fabulous ,flavours amazing, staff very friendly,attentive, welcoming & informative. We dined on the star deal, excellent value. Will defenightly dine here again. Loved it!

  • ((((( 29 January 2017 by Steven Prior from London

    What a great little restaurant and find. Food was great, service impeccable and the ambience perfect. Can't wait to book and go again!

  • ((((* 29 January 2017 by Deborah Morley from Essex

    Lovely experience. Too expensive for return visit

  • ((((( 28 January 2017 by Kenneth Atmore from Bexleyheath

    Perfect friendly service, excellent food.

  • ((((( 26 January 2017 by Georgian-sorin Maxim from London

    We had a lovely experience at The Oval. The setting is brilliant, as is the service. We had a lovely waiter serving us for the evening. We have chosen the 3 course menu with a glass of champagne for 35 pounds. We enjoyed all the food, the complimentary starter (bruschetta) was incredible, the starter (pumpkin flan, gorgonzola cheese sauce, baby vegetables) was extremely delicious, the main course (roasted Guinea fowl
    potato & leek mash, cacciatora sauce) was exquisite. As for the desserts, they were all a treat. The dessert chosen from the menu was the Cannolo siciliano
    candied orange, pistachio sauce, a masterpiece. We got 2 complimentary desserts as we were celebrating a birthday. To top it all, the homemade bread was a nice touch. The champagne was Veuve Clicquot Yellow Label Brut, a majestic drink. The only inconvenience is the cigarette smoke in the room, probably coming from outside or from other rooms.

  • (((** 23 January 2017 by Bruce Salzer from London

    Average. Small, attractive, intimate space. Food was tasty but nothing about the food or service was particularly interesting.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant