map placeholder

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £28
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 07.00 - 11:00 12:00 - 14:30 19:00 - 22:30

What a lovely experience from beginning to end,Staff lovely, food and wine excellent. We will definitely be back.

Cornelius 24 September 2019
from London

View all 440 reviews

An exclusive hideaway seating just 22 diners, The Oval at The Wellesley Hotel pays homage to the finest traditions of Italian cuisine. The stunning Art Deco dining room conjures images of a true Italian family feast, with glossy marble and smooth, pastel pink leather adding a touch of luxury.

Alongside gourmet pizzas and sumptuous meats from the grill, indulge in bold signature seafood dishes from The Oval menu, like homemade cod brandade ravioli, or salt-crusted wild sea bass with seasonal vegetables. Decadent Italian desserts include dark chocolate fondant with crunchy hazelnut, or classic tiramisu.

The Wellesley Hotel in London also hosts live music sessions in its 1920s-style Jazz Lounge.

In one of London’s most luxurious boutique hotels, The Oval Restaurant in Knightsbridge is a 2-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

Contact +44 2036686530
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

4.6 (((() (based on 440 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (311)
  • romantic (235)
  • luxury (222)
  • lunch (197)
  • private dining (175)
  • value (99)
  • business (88)
  • afternoon tea (82)
  • entertainment (45)
  • trendy (38)
  • breakfast (12)
  • large parties (10)
  • al fresco (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Ann from London

    We enjoyed our first visit enormously. Amazing staff nothing too much trouble escorting us to the bus stop and looking up the time of the next 22 bus. We enjoyed the delicious food enormously and the setbmenu including drinks and coffee exceptional value.

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Lennert from London

    Very nice restaurant with attentive staff. This is an upscale place, great for special occasions (a birthday in our case).
    The food from the set 3-course menu tasted nice and was well-presented. The place is rather small, but nicely decorated.

  • ((((( 23 July 2019 by Briony from Haar

    Very nice welcome. Good service and excellent food. Nice, elegant restaurant.

  • ((((( 22 July 2019 by laura from London

    nice atmosphere and music, excellent staff, excellent food - lovely soup and tagliatelle

  • ((((( 22 July 2019 by Les from Ashington

    Lovely meal. All the courses were very good. We loved the selection of breads in the bread basket and the Bellini was very welcome. It was also good to have coffee or tea with biscuits to finish. Very good, small, intimate restaurant and hotel.

  • ((((( 19 July 2019 by Vivien from London

    Lovely atmosphere and very attentive staff (because we were the only diners in the restaurant?)
    Excellent food and good that the tea and coffee was included

  • ((((( 17 July 2019 by Mary from Basingstoke

    Excellent service, lovely food and beautiful surroundings

  • ((((( 13 July 2019 by Sandra from London

    Absolutely fantastic.

    Food was great - staff attentive - only negative the restaurant was empty.

    Definitely worth a visit

  • ((((( 10 July 2019 by Josephine from London

    It was my first visit and the Wellesly Hotel is a beautiful Art Deco hotel very near to Hyde Park Corner. From the original tiling on the outside of the building to the totally sumptuous interior everything was amazing. The Oval Restaurant is unique, seats 24 but tables are nicely spaced and the decor again is perfection and to die for. We were there for the Lunch offer as we were seeing the Celine Dion Concert at Hyde Park later in the day and it surpassed all my expectations from the seared Mackerel starter, corn fed chicken with truffle main and creme brulee deserrt - all were excellent. The deal also includes a Bellini Cocktail. Due to it being a special birthday the chef also produced a platter of macaroons and pastries with Happy Birthday iced on the side which was a lovely surprise. The meal finished with coffee and tea together with a selection of biscuits on chocolate soil presented in a cigar box which was very special and a nice touch. The staff were amazing too. This is a very, very nice place to eat and I will return as soon as I can.

  • ((((( 10 July 2019 by Kim from London

    Fantastic!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant