map placeholder

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY +44 2081663079

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £28
Food spend: £55
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 07.00 - 11:00 12:00 - 14:30 19:00 - 22:30

Impeccable service. Mainly Italian staff who were charming and friendly. The food was beautifully presented but a little bland in taste. Decor in the restaurant charming but sophisticated; a small intimate area with well spaced tables. Lovely cocktails after the meal in a relaxed bar area.

William Hill 09 November 2017
from London

View all 359 reviews

An exclusive hideaway seating just 22 diners, The Oval at The Wellesley Hotel pays homage to the finest traditions of Italian cuisine. The stunning Art Deco dining room conjures images of a true Italian family feast, with glossy marble and smooth, pastel pink leather adding a touch of luxury.

Alongside gourmet pizzas and sumptuous meats from the grill, indulge in bold signature seafood dishes from The Oval menu, like homemade cod brandade ravioli, or salt-crusted wild sea bass with seasonal vegetables. Decadent Italian desserts include dark chocolate fondant with crunchy hazelnut, or classic tiramisu.

The Wellesley Hotel in London also hosts live music sessions in its 1920s-style Jazz Lounge.

In one of London’s most luxurious boutique hotels, The Oval Restaurant in Knightsbridge is a 2-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

Contact +44 2036686530
Reservations +44 2081663079
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

4.6 (((() (based on 359 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (257)
  • romantic (202)
  • luxury (187)
  • private dining (153)
  • lunch (148)
  • value (79)
  • business (76)
  • afternoon tea (74)
  • entertainment (40)
  • trendy (34)
  • breakfast (12)
  • large parties (8)
  • al fresco (4)
  • child friendly (2)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 21 August 2017 by Harold Lind from London

    The whole dining experience was most enjoyable. The food was first rate Italian cooking and the wine served as part of the deal was of good quality. The service was helpful without being too obtrusive. The decor of the Oval Room is modern but comfortable, a rare combination. Considering what the Bookatable deal covered, it constituted very good value.

  • ((((( 20 August 2017 by Nick Petrou from London

    Excellent

  • ((((( 15 June 2017 by Timothy from CHRISTCHURCH

    This restaurant is wonderful. Helpful staff. Beautifully presented dishes with full flavour. Location is intimate and yet warm in atmosphere. I will recommend it to everyone.

  • ((((( 10 June 2017 by Michael Heath from London

    As always! Amazing Service and delicious food. Good value!

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Clare Mckinlay from Londin

    The food was delicious. The chef adds an amuse bouche and a final chocolate cigar which were lovely touches. The coconut and lime baravese was sublime and worth going for just that! The only slight miss was the chickpea soup which could have done with a squeeze of lemon or something to lift it, but every other dish was lovely. Great service too!

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Betina Bilham-ware from Hyde Park Corner

    Always a lovely meal. Delicious food, great ambience, excellent service. My only complaint would be that the drinks prices are very expensive. For instance am bottle of Cloudy Bay Sauvignon Blanc is £60.

  • ((((* 7 June 2017 by Ying Okuse from London

    We went for £35 per person 3 course meal after enjoyed the afternoon tea there a while ago. The starter Pan Fried Squid was lovely and I liked the presentation. My main course Roast Guinea Fowl was a bit disappointing as it had soggy skin and no much effort was made to the presentation but the taste was okay. My husband's Seabass was good and he enjoyed it. The best thing about the whole dinning experience was the service. We were given very nice bread basket accompanied one of the best olive oil I've ever had free of charge. We also received a couple of complimentary dishes from the chef which was very nice touch. Having our dessert at Jazz lounge watching the live performance was the highlight.

  • ((((( 8 May 2017 by Anne Andlaw from London

    Beautiful elegant dining room. And lovely welcoming staff. We all enjoyed the menu and I had Vitello tonnato a classic with a twist. The desserts were a work of art

  • ((((( 27 April 2017 by Alex Harris from London

    A really lovely evening and very good value. The starters were excellent, the staff charming. Just a shame that not many people were there.

  • (((** 24 April 2017 by Valerie A from London

    Given the fantastic reviews we had great expectations for this restaurant and overall we thought it could have been better. Service and ambiance was excellent however the food was disappointing.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant