Reviews of The Otter

4.3
(based on 82 reviews)
London Road Kegworth, Derby, Derbyshire, DE74 2EY
82 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David E from Shepshed
    4 May 2019

    Our dining experience was only fair. Two of our party had steak and ale pie and the meat was a little tough. Two others had lasagne and gammon respectively and enjoyed them. I had fish and chips and the fish was more batter than fish. Several of us wanted crumble bur we were told it had been the subject of complaints so was not available. It is hard to imagine how a good crumble can be difficult to make. I make them quite often.

  • By Lisa R from Nottm
    1 May 2019

    Excellent & friendly service

  • By Sue M from Leicester
    2 May 2018

    Excellent service and food

  • By Robert B from Nottingham
    17 November 2017

    Excellent food, value and service.

  • By Chris N from The Otter @ Kegworth
    22 September 2017

    AS GOOD AS ALWAYS, STAFF GOOD, FOOD GOOD & SURROUNDINGS /ATMOSPHERE GOOD

  • By Andree B from Hathern
    26 August 2017

    Excellent, especially the staff. They were very patient, helpful and tried their best to please us.

  • By John C from loughborough
    19 August 2017

    We have a granddaughter visit us from Newark once or twice a month and we give her the choice of where to eat locally. Whist there are at least 12 good eateries that my wife and I use regularly, she usually chooses to eat at The Otter. The views over the river are lovely and the atmosphere is good. The food is of a high quality. On two occasions when I had to mention some small food issue, they were dealt with quickly and adequately.

  • By Eddie W from melton
    19 August 2017

    the table we had on this occasion was sited in a bay window , which gave lovely views of the river

  • By Wendy C from Nottingham
    19 July 2017

    We dined yesterday, the food was top quality the waitress was very helpful and attentive. I took 2 friends who had not been before they were well impressed. The setting is beautiful, overlooking the River Soar and open fields.

  • By Joy E from Oakham
    9 June 2017

    Good experience and good value