Reviews of The Old Farmhouse

4.1
(based on 52 reviews)
Yarm Road, Darlington, North East England, DL2 1JZ
52 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sylvia T from Middlesbrough
    2 February 2020

    Good venue food well served with plenty for our party of four warm and friendly service

  • By Amanda D from Darlington
    12 January 2020

    as ever a friendly welcome and prompt service, straight to our table, the restaurant was busy but no staff stood idly chatting. had to wait a little longer than expected for our mushroom starter but it was worth the wait. Main came and whist the meet we a good as ever - turkey and beef dinners, the parsnips were roasted but not cooked. Yorkshire puds too flat and squidgy not the normal standard We would have stayed and had desert but a table of 4 young adults decided to face time their mates and relatives and chatter at the top of their voices. the only respite we got from their din was when they were all on their phones checked FB or emails - sad friendship me thinks !!!! they could have stayed at home on their phones BAN PHONES OR HAVE A PHONE FREE ZONE - like non smoking areas - no mobile phone use areas

  • By Steven A from Darlington
    13 October 2019

    Excellent quality food and a reasonable price

  • By Patricia R from Darlington
    30 September 2019

    We went because it was our granddaughters 21st birthday, as the night was raining hard we were the only customers,our meal was delicious,and very reasonable,the colleagues couldn’t have been more helpful,I had been in earlier to ask if they would let me leave a celebration cake which they were more than happy to do,at the end of our meal they brought the cake out (candles and all), Sophie was thrilled and it just made the night that bit special it’s been a while since we’ve been to the farmhouse but it was just as lovely as I remember and we will definitely be back again

  • By Stephanie H from Darlington
    25 August 2019

    Absolutely amazing food & staff were friendly, lovely setting where restaurant is, had few drinks outside before dining, will definitely be going there again.

  • By Lynne McLaren M from Darlington
    22 July 2018

    Had Sunday lunch with family as a birthday celebration. Food was good. Desserts were to die for. Table service was excellent. Requested a table with extra room to accommodate mobility scooter which was as requested. We had a lovely afternoon. Thank you,

  • By Joanne A from Darlington
    8 July 2018

    Went for Sunday lunch we booked late but were happy with the options still available to us and the food was excellent as always

  • By Joanne A from Darlington
    1 July 2018

    Fantastic service and quality food

  • By Sathya G from Darlington
    13 January 2018

    We had veg burger & Chicken pie. Both were excellent. The restaurant was very busy yet they managed well :)

  • By Jackie H from Stockton
    19 November 2017

    Food was tasty but unfortunately it came out cold from the kitchen. We were in a hurry though so didn’t complain and send the food back but if it happens again we will.