Reviews of The Old Bull and Bush

4.3
(based on 12 reviews)
Northend Way Hampstead, London, NW3 7HE
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jo K from London
    13 October 2019

    Such great service... guests enjoyed the food and the cocktails. So easy to book- they were also able to cater to my vegan and vegetarian friends. Most people had Sunday roast... highly recommend it! We had a party of 12, and the sunken bay table area was perfect. Cocktails were also really good :) overall had an amazing time!

  • By Barbara R from London NW
    22 May 2019

    Very pleasant dining room. Not noisy. Excellent efficient waitress. Food very good on the whole. Enjoyed the Fillet Beef Salad and the Duck Pate Starter. Mushrooms in batter - too large a portion and a bit greasy.

  • By Lorraine S from London
    18 April 2019

    Great food, service and venue.. only negative is the decor in the dining room needs a bit of TLC

  • By Amanda F from London
    26 December 2017

    We had a lovely late lunch on Boxing Day. The food was fresh and the staff were extremely friendly but a bit slow as there were so many tables to serve but it wasn’t really a problem.

  • By Lara M from Guildford
    18 December 2017

    A favourite venue to dine when visiting my parents. Unfortunately my main course was pretty tasteless and when the plates were being collected the young man clearing the table asked if there had been a problem. I told him that my Christmas dinner had been unfortunately completely tasteless. I also said that we had enjoyed our family get together and that the other dishes that had been eaten were fine. On paying I was told that my meal had been deducted, which was a kind gesture from the management. My family will continue to enjoy our visits at the B & B

  • By Rali H from London
    10 August 2017

    Great place and food!

  • By Peter U from London
    7 July 2017

    Comfortable relaxed gastro pub, great food.

  • By Michal F from London
    3 June 2017

    It was perfect, great food, a warm sunny day with all the windows open, inside outside experience. Meze to start was a sharing treat, scallops were very tasty, decent burger appreciated by the kids.

  • By Laura B from London
    9 April 2017

    Quite busy but no where as overcrowded as some other pubs in the summer around the Heath! Lovely food - good service and overall I'm not sure why it has such a Low score. Only slightly downgrading drinks rating for paying £5 for two basic soft drinks.

  • By Marjorie J from London
    23 October 2016

    I booked a table for Sunday lunch and requested the special offer which was Sunday Road at £11.95 pp. The Sunday roast was excellent as was the dessert. Lovely airy rooms and relaxed atmosphere

2 Next page