Reviews of The Oatlands Chaser

3.8
(based on 21 reviews)
25 Oatlands Chase, Weybridge, London, KT13 9RW
21 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sheila C from Walton upon Thames
    26 November 2019

    Lovely setting! Not much choice on the menu. Poor service on my visit

  • By Dima M from Weybridge
    15 September 2019

    First time after many visits we get bad service. I guess our hostess had a bad day, she was spaced out and in a hurry to leave and food came cold

  • By Anthony B from Walton-on-Thames
    2 November 2017

    It was a good experience.

  • By Nick R from Chertsey
    29 July 2017

    Modern, nicely decorated pub. Nice friendly, polite staff - service wqas good. Food was very nice and the menu has a large selection, but not just the usual stuff that you find in most places. There was some really different stuff. It was the different menu that attracted me to this pub and I have to say I wasn't disappointed.

  • By John D from Sunbury-on-Thames
    9 July 2017

    Waited 15-20 mins to be asked what we would like to drink, then another 15 mins to actually get served and the restaurant was nearly empty !!! Once we got the trio of roasts the meat was barely warm. The beef was tough as old boots. We asked for some apple sauce which never turned up. Won't be going back !!!!

  • By Raymond P from weybridge
    29 May 2017

    very easy polite staff

  • By Susan E from Feltham
    14 April 2017

    Had a lovely evening food was very good staff were friendly

  • By Belinda W from Weybridge
    21 January 2017

    My 2 friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our lunch yesterday. The salmon was excellent and also the steak and ale pie. The duck salad was delicious. We were very Impressed with the service.

  • By Openshaw B from Weybridge
    7 January 2017

    Food was good but service in between courses on both occasions. Very poor.

  • By Carol S from Shepperton
    7 January 2017

    Unfortunately half our party arrived half an hour late and when they arrived we waited for a long time before we were approached by any waiting staff; then the drinks took ages to arrive; we had to ask waiting staff for them. They did apologise and the staff were polite, friendly and helpful but just seemed not to be around a lot of the time despite the fact that the restaurant was by no means full. We ordered main courses after another wait and although I appreciate that the wait would seem longer not having starters it was about 45 minutes before food arrived. Generally the food was good although the Southern Fried Chicken was very dry. In the meantime, a trip to the Ladies proved to be an unpleasant experience, so much so that I spoke to one of the waiting staff who said they would report it to the Manager. I didn't venture back there so to be fair the situation may have been rectified but it is off-putting. I had recommended this restaurant following a previous visit and I was embarrassed as it was not the experience I had hoped for.

2 3 Next page