Reviews of The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel

3.8
(based on 139 reviews)
89B Yarmouth Road, Thorpe St Andrew , Norwich, East of England, NR7 0HH
139 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sue J from Norwich
    10 August 2020

    Sat out on their lovely terrace. Food was lovely. Staff couldn’t do enough. Very professional and helpful. Have got another evening with friends booked. Looking forward to going.

  • By Sarah L from Norwich
    10 August 2020

    Loveiy welcome. Great atmosphere, service was efficient and helpful. The BBQ pizza was delicious. Overall a lovely evening

  • By Muriel I from Norwich
    9 August 2020

    Lovely food and good service. QR menu booking - the descriptions could be better eg burger is actually a cheese burger with sauce in it. Be good to know for any allergies to minimise returned good/waste Lovely local white wine!

  • By Mark T from Caister on Sea
    9 August 2020

    Excellent. We were married there a year ago. Knew it had some big changes. Not disappointed... the food was excellent. Beef was so tender and the pork what flavours. Service was very quick.

  • By Tracey C from Norwich
    9 August 2020

    Delicious food but service lacking. Had to ask twice for more gravy and water for the table. Former resulted in quite a dry meal. Shame as staff were very friendly.

  • By Lisa M from Norwich
    9 August 2020

    What a little gem in Thorpe! Excellent setting, wonderful speedy service, the staff were courteous & friendly and the food was superb. We went for breakfast & were so impressed, I’ve already booked again for the evening on another occasion. First class.

  • By Eleanor S from London
    9 August 2020

    Superb roast (we had chicken, vegan roast and pork) for a brilliant price. Veg on the side was brilliant and everything seasoned to perfection. The nut roast was sublime!

  • By Jemima C from Cringleford
    7 August 2020

    Really lovely seating and atmosphere. Helpful staff and tasty food. The app is a great idea but most of us struggled with signal so wifi would be a great addition. Will definitely be returning - thank you

  • By Gary R from Norwich
    7 August 2020

    Had trouble with the ordering app, apparently an issue at the time with your WiFi connection, this resulted in a delay with getting drinks, given how hot it was, it would have been nice to have been able to order these separately with the waiting staff. Once this was resolved, the ordering was easy, very quick service, and some of the best food I have had in a long time. It was our 16th wedding anniversary, very nice touch having a card waiting for us on the table, my wife still tells everyone how wonderful this was. Only issue, the portions were so large, we didn’t have room for desert!!! Have booked again for the end of the month, will be bringing my parents to sample the delights. I will be having deserts!!

  • By Graham W from Norwich
    7 August 2020

    All very good