Reviews of The Nuthall

4.4
(based on 414 reviews)
Nottingham Road, Cinderhill, Nottingham, East Midlands, NG8 6AX
414 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Linda W from Nottingham
    24 September 2020

    Really lovely place for fantastic food! Very pleased to see staff challenge those who walk in without wearing a mask, very reassuring that the place is safe - thanks for all your hard work guys!

  • By Jo P from Winchester
    21 September 2020

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. Food was enjoyable and good value. We felt comfortable with the arrangements in place for Covid 19 security.

  • By Ruth D from Nottingham
    21 September 2020

    Easy to book online. COVID safe and well organised. Staff were really friendly, we had a lovely evening. The food was delicious, I had the gnocchi. I did find it difficult to find a starter that wasn’t high in calories though, so a little more choice would be good

  • By Samantha B from Derby
    20 September 2020

    Great service, great food

  • By Michelle C from Nottingham
    18 September 2020

    Great service, COVID safe at all times. Food lovely. Thanks

  • By Victoria S from Nottingham
    18 September 2020

    Fantastic food, brilliant value for money and attentive staff. Really enjoyed our visit and we will definitely be back

  • By Veronica S from Nottingham
    17 September 2020

    Overall everything was fine. The social distancing arrangements were great. The only tiny niggle we had was the soup was cold, rest of the meals were great.

  • By Paul B from Nottingham
    17 September 2020

    The Nuthall used to be our go to. The menu is limited, which is good, but you have to have quality when doing a smaller menu and that is where it has slipped. Our last few visits since reopening have been let downs. They are pretty comparable to other chain pub/restaurants in the area now, where before, they were head and shoulders above the competition in the area. We will now wait for the menu change, and see if they can bring it back to how it was a couple of years ago.

  • By Michaela C from Nottingham
    16 September 2020

    Our dining experience was wonderful tables clean and socially distance The toilet facilities were spotless ??

  • By Georgina P from Nuthall nottingham
    16 September 2020

    Very good nice food