map placeholder

The Nothe Tavern

Barrack Road, Weymouth, DT4 8TZ

((((* British
  • The Nothe Tavern - Dorset
Opening hours
Monday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Fresh nuaaels

Karl 18 August 2019
from Weymouth

View all 123 reviews

With stunning views over Weymouth's harbour from the terrace, The Nothe Tavern serves up a great selection of local fish and other gourmet British treats. The interior feels like a cosy, quaint rural cottage, and the terrace is perfect for al fresco dining in the sunshine.

The Nothe Tavern menu champions traditional British flavours with inventive tweaks. Signature specials include the Nothe Tavern artisan pie with root vegetables, as well as guinea fowl with asparagus spears, herb crushed potatoes and a creamy Tuscan red wine sauce. Fresh Portland crab is served with avocado mousse and sweet orange purée, and there are dedicated vegan and children's menus too.

A sweet end to the menu at The Nothe Tavern in Weymouth includes treats like double chocolate and salted caramel tarts with berry compote, while from the bar there are international beers on tap, bottles of bubbles, and a selection of fine wines.

The terrace at The Nothe Tavern is a hugely popular summer hangout, and there is always a warm, welcoming ambience to be found all throughout the day. Weymouth Rail Station is just a 10-minute drive away.

The Nothe Tavern

Barrack Road, Weymouth, DT4 8TZ

Contact +44 1305787300
Website

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Weymouth

Customer reviews for The Nothe Tavern

4.2 ((((* (based on 123 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (83)
  • lunch (64)
  • views (58)
  • value (42)
  • al fresco (27)
  • child friendly (22)
  • romantic (22)
  • large parties (21)
  • afternoon tea (17)
  • private dining (12)
  • business (10)
  • breakfast (8)
  • trendy (7)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • ((((( 1 September 2018 by Rachel from Frome

    Lovely meal, great staff. We will be back

  • ((((* 27 August 2018 by Eve from Weymouth

    We really enjoyed our meal - the main courses were particularly good.
    The only negative was the children’s menu. There was a very small selection and the pasta was just like passata had been poured on it with no other flavouring. Our granddaughter who loves pasta in sauce was unable to eat it.
    Overall though the food and ambience was great.

  • ((((( 20 August 2018 by Pauline from Weymouth

    Excellent meal choices, good food, fantastic spuds. Service couldn't be better. Good views over the water. An excellent pub dining experience. Close to Nothe park, so a walk overlooking the harbour before or after you meal will only add to an overall good night out.

  • ((((( 11 August 2018 by Louise from Northampton

    This restaurant is a gem!! We booked to go at the beginning of our holiday and it was so good that we booked again for the end of our holiday. The first time we went there was an issue with one of our meals. It was dealt with swiftly and with the utmost professionalism. The customer service was exceptional. The food was gorgeous on both occasions. I can not recommend this restaurant enough, beautiful food, fantastic customer service and a gorgeous setting!!

  • ((((* 11 July 2018 by Gillian from Weymouth

    Get location; good value; friendly staff

  • ((((( 10 July 2018 by Katie from London

    Excellent roast dinners and great service. Very godvalue for money. Great location too. Thank so much.

  • ((((* 27 June 2018 by John from Bristol

    Good dinner promptly served. Excellent service.

  • ((((( 26 June 2018 by James from Weymouth

    Very pleased I booked as a family meal for 8.

    We were very well looked after and the bill was reasonable

  • ((((* 22 June 2018 by Jenny from Weymouth

    Friendly and attentive staff. Tender well cooked steak,

  • (**** 14 June 2018 by Vee from Weymouth

    I visited with a friend before a theatre show. We both had a pizza, different toppings, small potions. We both enjoyed them, we had a side salad. All of which were very nice. We both had ice cream for pudding and this was also very tasty and well presented. The drinks we ordered were served well, the Stoford Press cider I had was delightful! The decor was clean, light, bright and colourful. The service was very good, all staff seemed well trained and attentive.

Unfortunately, you can't book The Nothe Tavern online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant