map placeholder

The Nothe Tavern

Barrack Road, Weymouth, DT4 8TZ

((((* British
  • The Nothe Tavern - Dorset
Opening hours
Monday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Fresh nuaaels

Karl 18 August 2019
from Weymouth

View all 122 reviews

With stunning views over Weymouth's harbour from the terrace, The Nothe Tavern serves up a great selection of local fish and other gourmet British treats. The interior feels like a cosy, quaint rural cottage, and the terrace is perfect for al fresco dining in the sunshine.

The Nothe Tavern menu champions traditional British flavours with inventive tweaks. Signature specials include the Nothe Tavern artisan pie with root vegetables, as well as guinea fowl with asparagus spears, herb crushed potatoes and a creamy Tuscan red wine sauce. Fresh Portland crab is served with avocado mousse and sweet orange purée, and there are dedicated vegan and children's menus too.

A sweet end to the menu at The Nothe Tavern in Weymouth includes treats like double chocolate and salted caramel tarts with berry compote, while from the bar there are international beers on tap, bottles of bubbles, and a selection of fine wines.

The terrace at The Nothe Tavern is a hugely popular summer hangout, and there is always a warm, welcoming ambience to be found all throughout the day. Weymouth Rail Station is just a 10-minute drive away.

The Nothe Tavern

Barrack Road, Weymouth, DT4 8TZ

Contact +44 1305787300
Website

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Weymouth

Customer reviews for The Nothe Tavern

4.1 ((((* (based on 122 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (82)
  • lunch (63)
  • views (57)
  • value (42)
  • al fresco (26)
  • child friendly (22)
  • romantic (22)
  • large parties (21)
  • afternoon tea (17)
  • private dining (12)
  • business (10)
  • breakfast (8)
  • trendy (7)
  • entertainment (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • ((((( 13 January 2019 by Bev from Weymouth

    Excellent food and service

  • ((((* 18 December 2018 by Chris from NEW MALDEN

    Very good service and food. Great location and view over the harbour with a good menu choice to suit veggies and carnivores alike. The service was friendly and efficient and we will definitely go back.

  • ((((( 2 December 2018 by Paul from Northamptonshire

    Excellent food. Chefs specials are super. Try the Sunday lunch but remember to book it gets really busy.

  • ((((( 18 November 2018 by Karen from Weymouth

    We booked a table on a Thursday night, it wasn't busy so we were able to have a cocktail in the bar, before going to our table. The food was excellent, perfectly cooked. After our meal we were able to finish our bottle of wine in comfortable armchairs in the bar.

  • ((((( 31 October 2018 by hilary from Surrey

    Lovely place to relax and eat. Staff were friendly, food was lovely. Will definitely go back next time we are in the area.

  • ((((* 23 October 2018 by Cathy from WEYMOUTH

    Servers were respectful and attentive. Quality of the food was very good and beautifully presented. Very good portion size, especially the pies. Meat, fish and vegetarian appetites all catered for. It was remarkably quiet for a Saturday night, presumably as it's not right in the centre of town. We will go again.

  • ((((( 1 October 2018 by Philip from Stourbridge

    Overall a very good experience exce

  • ((((( 9 September 2018 by Lynne from Weymouth

    Nice restaurant,with a relaxing atmosphere, great food and good service. Will be back

  • ((((* 5 September 2018 by Pat from weymouth

    The outside of this pub doesn't do justice to the interior, or view from the small terraced garden. Booking online worked well and all staff were pleasant and helpful. The Sunday roast beef was excellent. Although not a carvery, there was a choice of well done or pink meat and plenty of delightful vegetables. The lemon and raspberry dessert was delicious. We felt able to sit and chat over lunch as the environment wasn't noisy or the tables packed closely together. All in all a lovely place to go for a great lunch. The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because personally I'd like the choice to have thicker beef gravy made with meat juices.

  • ((((( 1 September 2018 by Rachel from Frome

    Lovely meal, great staff. We will be back

Unfortunately, you can't book The Nothe Tavern online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant