Reviews of The Northall at Corinthia London

4.6
(based on 836 reviews)
Corinthia Hotel London 10a Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5AE
836 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mark L from London
    11 January 2020

    The service was impeccable, attentive and discrete. Fabrizio looked after us on Saturday as we had lunch. Its obviously at the higher end of prices, we drank champagne and wine from the cheap end of the menu and it was still of a very high quality. I had the Lobster Tagliattelle and my wife had the Cornwall cod. I felt her choice was superb, mine was good, but not quite as delicate as I'd hoped. The setting is fabulous and a relaxed, calming space and they don't cram in the tables, so we could talk and laugh without disturbing others. All the staff were great and engaging. We were shy with the sommelier (we're not wine buffs), but she was delightful and made it easy. Was expensive, so not everyday dining, but perfect for an intimate or relaxed time with people you love.

  • By Joe G from London
    24 December 2019

    Service and wine list was fantastic; entree (Turkey Christmas dinner) was terrible- over cooked and dry. The cheese course made up for all the main course shortcomings

  • By Elly F from London
    14 December 2019

    A brilliant experience from start to finish. It was booked as a treat for my parents and they absolutely loved it. Staff were so polite and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Food was stunning!! We’ll be back!

  • By Tilan P from London
    14 November 2019

    Delicious food, especially the veloute starter and the beef cheek/ plaice mains, and presentation was faultless. restaurant beautiful, located within the 5 star corinthia a short stroll from embankment. It was my mothers birthday celebration and the staff went over and above to make it memorable

  • By Robert C from London
    5 November 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • By Jenny /Philip Arshad B from Woodcote
    3 November 2019

    I heard about Corinthia Hotel through my partner, Jenny, who subsequently booked my birthday lunch for Sunday 3 November. She had been to the Corinthia in her previous job, and has stayed here. She said we ought to come and stay as it is so good. On our approach, it is a magnificent building and great location. We entered to see a glorious entrance hall, with a pianist and a fabulous tea area in the centre. It is beautiful. We went to the dining room, Northall, to be greeted by a most soft, calm, yet professional welcome from the staff. We ate and drank the most fabulous food, sad to not be able to finish it. It was so delicious and the drinks, so obviously selected carefully for the restaurant (not cheap stuff), elegant and light. The staff in the restaurant were excellent in their approach, manner and responses. [Staff ALWAYS make the experience good or otherwise. In many places not always great]. This was definitely first class. Please pass on our compliments to the restaurant staff, the chefs and the pastry chef, including the Italian lady, assistant pastry chef. The Maitre D' in the restaurant was very good. Unfortunately I did not get to see the rooms or the roof patio/garden - something I hope to plan to do, perhaps over Christmas or soon after. I hope to see you soon. I also heard about Corinthia Hotel on the news when a Chinese gent had visited and stayed and was so impressed, he bought the flat next door and wanted his bedroom to be identical, including bed. Some compliment.

  • By Sehba W from Famous tooting
    26 October 2019

    It was fabulous. No snobbery lovely people kind and courteous. Food was like an art exhibition that however I try to replicate at home can never b done.even the tiniest detail was so beautiful. What a luxurious treat. B v careful drinks surcharge and discretionary charge bumps up that voucher. Full bill was 70£for 2 instead of 50so do keep that in mind and we don’t drink alcohol. I am looking at book a table everyday to find the deal again. I will never forget this wonderful experience thank u team corinthia for giving us simple hard working people from Tooting fabulous luxury. And thank u book a table.com.

  • By John C from Knutsford
    28 August 2019

    This was a special occasion to celebrate my son and fiance's engagement. We really enjoyed ourselves particularly in the bar area before hand and the relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant area. The food was delicious although with regard to both my lobster bisque and main course (fillet of beef) vegetables could have been hotter. The venue suited the occasion perfectly.

  • By Fiona A from London
    3 May 2019

    We had a delicious pre-theatre meal at the Northall. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and catered for all our needs even though my friends arrived late.

  • By Chris W from London
    2 May 2019

    Excellent service, very good food and good value (3 courses + champagne for £35). Style a little old-fashioned and formal, but that was expected. Tiny wrinkle - slow to sort out paying the bill when we were in a hurry to get to the theatre.