Reviews of The Inn at Scarcroft

4.0
(based on 20 reviews)
Wetherby Road Scarcroft, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS14 3AT
20 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Linda S from Leeds
    7 December 2019

    enjoyed our meal and food was excellent. the only criticism was the service although very polite and well done the service was a bit slow. we have noticed this before on previous visits. but on the whole a very friendly and comfortable place.

  • By David M from Malton
    11 March 2018

    The starter of Calamari was a bit bland, but the rest of the food was beautifully cooked and well presented. The staff were friendly and sorted out our orders very quickly.

  • By Peter H from Harrogsye
    22 May 2017

    Great service Dog friendly

  • By JANETTE HOWGATE H from WAKEFIELD
    21 May 2017

    Staff were excellent. Food good. But..pub very tired and seat coverings worn and dirty. Needs refurb.

  • By Michael L from Leeds
    14 May 2017

    Very pleasant in every way.

  • By Jane G from Leeds
    21 December 2016

    very ambient pub with log fires, extremely pleasant staff and great food

  • By Sarah R from York
    27 November 2016

    Good food and service

  • By Sue J from Scarcroft between Leeds and Wetherby
    15 October 2016

    My husband and I went had dinner here on Saturday night. It was surprisingly quiet which was a bonus as 1 of our party is partially deaf. The staff were friendly and helpful as l am a Coeliac and they ensured that my food choices were all gluten free. The drinks and starters all arrived promptly but we had to wait quite a while for our main courses. I enjoyed my roast duck meal but would have preferred a crispy skin .My husband was badly let down by his choice of Beef Wellington. It was incredibly tough and when I tried to help him cut it up, it was impossible! At least half of it was inedible but the staff were helpful and replaced it with a different steak meal. This meant that 3 of us had finished long before my husband and there was a long wait for sweets. The waitress was again very understanding and offered to switch my sweet to frozen yoghurt (delicious) , as none of the deserts on the offer menu were gluten free. Would I go to The New Inn again? - yes probably- but my decision would be based more on my confidence in the helpfulness of the staff rather than the brilliance of the food!

  • By Janet W from Leeds
    26 August 2016

    Good atmosphere, relaxing vibe and smiling very helpful waitresses. We have dined here many times before and overall the food is very good, however on our last visit the steak was very poor and tough. A medium steak was ordered but a rare steak was served, after it had been returned it looked and tasted as though it had been put in the microwave to finish cooking, very dry and tough. We had to send the steak back which left the other three diners meals going cold waiting for the return of the other meal. Fortunately the main reason for dining out was a catchup with friend not the food.

  • By Jenny M from Leeds
    30 July 2016

    Very disappointing. Slow service owing to lack of staff, a gf sheet that bare no resemblance to the menu, ham that was dry, tough lamb and a disappointing couscous salad.

2 Next page