Reviews of The Nags Head

4.0
(based on 77 reviews)
44 Brook Street, Brentwood, Essex, CM14 5ND
77 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Roberta G from Upminster
    12 January 2020

    Excellent food and service as usual

  • By Dan A from London
    11 January 2020

    Great dining experience. Perfect play for a romantic date. The people working there were lovely. Good food choices. I really enjoyed the Diablo pizza.

  • By Sandra E from Basildon
    19 October 2019

    The pub restaurant was tastefully decorated and the chair I was sitting on was very comfortable. The service was very good and I couldn't fault the food. I have a wheat and dairy intolerance and the restaurant caters very well for all types of diets and allergies.

  • By Michelle D from Brentwood
    6 October 2019

    Visited for my sons birthday as he loves this restaurant. Great meal very tasty and quick service. Shame I had to ask for the midweek menu as it was not offered. My son loved his rack of lamb. Our food was cooked to perfection.

  • By Roberta G from Upminster
    28 September 2019

    Always enjoy it here . Food is always great and the staff are always friendly and caring

  • By Sarah G from Romford
    21 April 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • By Fiona A from Essex
    4 April 2019

    Staff very friendly from arrival to departure helpful with queries on menu excellent food service & atmosphere

  • By John C from Clacton-on-Sea
    15 December 2018

    All good. Revisiting after a few years gap, still up to standards as before. Very friendly staff in a busy session.

  • By Richard C from London
    16 September 2018

    Starters of Squid and Breaded Camembert were good. Mains - Roasts of Lamb and Beef we’re okay. Lots of vegetables but the beef was very over done. Puddings were standard fare but cheesecake lacked a side of cream. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • By Sylvia B from Calne
    30 August 2018

    We had a great time. Excellent service, Very good food. Good choice on menue. Will definitely use again