Reviews of The Midland - Marple Bridge

4.3
(based on 33 reviews)
26 Brabyn's Brow Marple Bridge, Stockport, North West England, SK6 5DT
33 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mary F from Manchester
    23 February 2020

    We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and service was very good

  • By John H from Stockport
    20 December 2019

    I am a regular diner at the Midland and am never disappointed with either the fayre or the service. Well done!! Once again, I had a good experience and will re visit the Midland next month

  • By Jennie D from Marple
    3 November 2019

    Wonderful, friendly and efficient service. Saw to the toddlers immediately before they worked their chaos! Lovely food, generous helpings but not overfacing. Excellent menu.

  • By Angela B from Stockport
    27 May 2019

    Excellent service and friendly staff

  • By Joanne S from Stockport
    3 May 2019

    Food very good and mainly good service Problem with live music as singer too close to the large round table where we sat - we could not hear one another as gd was too loud and too near us

  • By Janet G from marple bridge
    1 May 2019

    Gosh the glasses of wine were expensive one large glass of Rose was over £8 . Had we realised we would have bought a bottle or taken advantage of the two course menu .. so customers should just check the price of a glass of wine before buying.

  • By Julie N from Marple
    23 December 2018

    Excellent service lovely food

  • By Margaret T from Stockport
    23 August 2018

    We were a party of five people. Two of our party had the vegetarian option i.e. Roasted Butternut Squash & Sweet Potato Tart for their main meal. They were not very impressed with this. The lady next to me chose this dish so I myself was able to see what was on her plate and it wasn't much I have to say. As regards the sweet menu, I chose Dulce de Leche Lava Fondant on the grounds that I've had this sweet before at your restaurant and it was absolutely delicious. However, this time I thought the sweet was very much smaller compared with what I had last time and so I was thoroughly disappointed. This sweet is definitely not worth anything like the price I had to pay i.e. £6.95 which was I thought was monstrous. Apart from this, everything was very good.

  • By Cathy L from Marple Bridge
    14 August 2018

    Efficient and very friendly service. Halloumi and Chunky Chips is the best I have ever tasted!!!

  • By Claire P from Stockport
    5 August 2018

    Food was fabulous! Definitely recommend. Whilst we understand that it was busy, customer service needs working on - nobody asked if our food was ok, no salt and pepper, etc on the table and nobody to ask, small things that make a big difference.