Reviews of The Midland - Marple Bridge

4.3
(based on 34 reviews)
26 Brabyn's Brow Marple Bridge, Stockport, North West England, SK6 5DT
34 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elaine M from Flixton
    3 October 2020

    We were given a [voucher] for Christmas from our son and family The ambience of the restaurant was lovely even with the restrictions. Our food was delicious and presented well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a very pleasant evening Thank you.

  • By Mary F from Manchester
    23 February 2020

    We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and service was very good

  • By John H from Stockport
    20 December 2019

    I am a regular diner at the Midland and am never disappointed with either the fayre or the service. Well done!! Once again, I had a good experience and will re visit the Midland next month

  • By Jennie D from Marple
    3 November 2019

    Wonderful, friendly and efficient service. Saw to the toddlers immediately before they worked their chaos! Lovely food, generous helpings but not overfacing. Excellent menu.

  • By Angela B from Stockport
    27 May 2019

    Excellent service and friendly staff

  • By Joanne S from Stockport
    3 May 2019

    Food very good and mainly good service Problem with live music as singer too close to the large round table where we sat - we could not hear one another as gd was too loud and too near us

  • By Janet G from marple bridge
    1 May 2019

    Gosh the glasses of wine were expensive one large glass of Rose was over £8 . Had we realised we would have bought a bottle or taken advantage of the two course menu .. so customers should just check the price of a glass of wine before buying.

  • By Julie N from Marple
    23 December 2018

    Excellent service lovely food

  • By Margaret T from Stockport
    23 August 2018

    We were a party of five people. Two of our party had the vegetarian option i.e. Roasted Butternut Squash & Sweet Potato Tart for their main meal. They were not very impressed with this. The lady next to me chose this dish so I myself was able to see what was on her plate and it wasn't much I have to say. As regards the sweet menu, I chose Dulce de Leche Lava Fondant on the grounds that I've had this sweet before at your restaurant and it was absolutely delicious. However, this time I thought the sweet was very much smaller compared with what I had last time and so I was thoroughly disappointed. This sweet is definitely not worth anything like the price I had to pay i.e. £6.95 which was I thought was monstrous. Apart from this, everything was very good.

  • By Cathy L from Marple Bridge
    14 August 2018

    Efficient and very friendly service. Halloumi and Chunky Chips is the best I have ever tasted!!!