Reviews of Melody at St Paul's

4.6
(based on 568 reviews)
153 Hammersmith Road, London, W14 0QL
568 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Dee G from Banstead
    1 December 2019

    We had afternoon tea with free flow champagne. The cakes were wonderful and the service was excellent

  • By Sue H from St Albans
    27 November 2019

    Fabulous tea, we were very well looked after. Our glasses were constantly topped up.

  • By Angela H from Leeds
    24 November 2019

    Very nice location and good service.

  • By Tracey D from London
    23 November 2019

    We had afternoon tea here. Cakes were good with a nice selection. The sandwiches which was more like toast was ok but would have been better as a sandwich. Champagne was free flowing and our glass was regularly topped up.

  • By Nicki E from Birmingham
    15 November 2019

    Had a lovely meal here. Food was great as was the service and ambience.

  • By Geraldine M from London
    12 November 2019

    great atmosphere, good food, lovely place

  • By Brenda H from London
    7 November 2019

    Overall disappointing. Great location. The ham hock terrine was excellent but the roast hake smelled so fishy and well passed its best. The service was a bit of fiasco. Lovely ladies but we were offered the dessert menu after the starter. They had a great problem understanding 'gluten free' and whether items contained flour. Then there was a big issue paying part of the bill by cash. We won't be returning in a hurry.

  • By John L from London
    8 October 2019

    The event was organised wonderfully from the the group of 14 arrived. We were all made to feel welcome and comfortable. The staff had made a table ready for the group to enjoy our reunion lunch. The food, atmosphere and service was exemplary. The Melody Restaurant staff have much to be proud of. The group was made up of retired nurses from what was West London Hospital who had travelled from Ireland, Wales, Birmingham and London. They were all very happy with the event. Thank You. John

  • By Jocelyn K from London
    30 September 2019

    Everything from booking to service was excellent, meals were lovely and not to expensive, atmosphere is good

  • By Maura H from Minneapolis
    28 September 2019

    Fabulous place for afternoon tea. Great food wonderful service and no one rushes you. Highly recommend