Reviews of Melody at St Paul's

4.6
(based on 553 reviews)
153 Hammersmith Road, London, W14 0QL
553 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Coreen A from Middlesex
    17 August 2019

    Food was great, enjoyed the open sandwiches, much nicer than the original afternoon tea selection. Freshly baked scones, just melted in your mouth. Staff so welcoming and accommodating, very friendly.

  • By Manjit R from LONDON
    13 August 2019

    Always an enjoyable experience at the Melody. We frequently bring clients to this restaurant and have never been disappointed. Food was excellent again.

  • By Oscar F from London
    7 August 2019

    We came here as a group of 4 and had a delightful afternoon tea. Service was very personable and the tea was lovely set in a beautiful tea room. Not a fan of the Lapsang Souchong tea but we tried a few different ones and settled on the English breakfast. Lovely afternoon. Thank you

  • By John C from Seattle
    7 August 2019

    We loved our time here. Service and food was lovely. First time having clotted cream. To die for. Such a beautiful building.

  • By Craig J from London
    6 August 2019

    We had a very enjoyable Champagne Afternoon Tea here. Food was just enough for all and very well presented. Plenty of Teas to choose from - they let us try as many as we wished.

  • By Bettina W from London
    31 July 2019

    This place had such good reviews but my friend and I were very disappointed. The savouries were really poor, some dried pieces of toast with a few carrots and some sort of spread. A tiny piece of smoked salmon and some undercooked boiled eggs, yuk, poor presentation too. The scones were dry and the little cakes very unspecial. The staff were friendly but had poor English. Showing us the 3 tiered plates … “upstairs are the cakes” !! There was only one other couple there, so the atmosphere was not great. I certainly wouldn’t go again especially as the bill came to £88, dreadful value.

  • By Elizabeth H from London UK
    14 July 2019

    Stay Away! I cannot stress these words enough. We went for an afternoon tea with my in laws and wasted our time/money. £60.75 later for myself, husband and toddler we had no finger sandwiches but small open flatbreads with no service. To get anyone's attention you had to walk to bar and request rather than have table service. When we told them of our experience it was tough and nothing to try and make our experience better. Needless to say with the lack of food we all had dinner that evening after the 2:30pm tea. And top it off the service was on bar with a self service pub. If you're looking for an enjoyable afternoon tea, stay away - far away from this place. You'll only leave disappointed.

  • By Vivi Kre K from London
    8 July 2019

    the menu has very little variety, only 5 main dishes and 5 starters, the food is not bad, but small portions.... Not worth it!

  • By Sandra P from London
    7 July 2019

    Had the champagne tea for two, very attentive staff and lovely surroundings. Great selection of teas and appreciated the savoury and sweet dishes were light and not carb heavy. Will definitely book again, a nice oasis in the city.

  • By Frances C from London
    6 July 2019

    The staff were not very friendly