Reviews of Melody at St Paul's

4.6
(based on 547 reviews)
153 Hammersmith Road, London, W14 0QL
547 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elizabeth H from London UK
    14 July 2019

    Stay Away! I cannot stress these words enough. We went for an afternoon tea with my in laws and wasted our time/money. £60.75 later for myself, husband and toddler we had no finger sandwiches but small open flatbreads with no service. To get anyone's attention you had to walk to bar and request rather than have table service. When we told them of our experience it was tough and nothing to try and make our experience better. Needless to say with the lack of food we all had dinner that evening after the 2:30pm tea. And top it off the service was on bar with a self service pub. If you're looking for an enjoyable afternoon tea, stay away - far away from this place. You'll only leave disappointed.

  • By Vivi Kre K from London
    8 July 2019

    the menu has very little variety, only 5 main dishes and 5 starters, the food is not bad, but small portions.... Not worth it!

  • By Sandra P from London
    7 July 2019

    Had the champagne tea for two, very attentive staff and lovely surroundings. Great selection of teas and appreciated the savoury and sweet dishes were light and not carb heavy. Will definitely book again, a nice oasis in the city.

  • By Frances C from London
    6 July 2019

    The staff were not very friendly

  • By Adam P P from London
    2 June 2019

    Excellent experience. Food was great, service was attentive, spacious nicely decorated dining room, well priced. Beautiful old hotel, a must visit in the Hammersmith area.

  • By Nataliya B from London
    18 May 2019

    It is a lovely restaurant, perfect for private dining. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. My favourite was the starter and the deserts were amazing (I found risotto a bit on a salty side). I would definitely dine in the restaurant again.

  • By Alysha rose S from London
    13 May 2019

    Went to Melody’s for my mums birthday afternoon tea and I’ve got to say we can’t recommend it enough, we went Monday so the beautiful room was all ours. They catered for my allergies. The food was divine and portion sizes were genuine. Free flowing champagne was lovely and they even brought out a tray for my mum with happy birthday truffles at the end. Staff was very kind and accommodating. Will definitely be returning to melody’s for another occasion very soon. Thank you so much! Also to add your decor is gorgeous, we wanted to take the chandelier home.

  • By Darren P from London
    12 May 2019

    Good location, has a country house feel in the heart of Hammersmith. Friendly and efficient staff, afternoon tea was good and the champagne was always topped up.

  • By Sharon W from Acton
    11 May 2019

    Absolutely love this place been 5-6 times and every time have really enjoyed it , my mother is 89 this year and we went for her birthday she loves it so much, the staff the relaxed and cosy, elegant dining experience, the champagne is amazing it's a really nice one.

  • By Tomasz D from Southampton
    5 April 2019

    Lovely venue - in the centre of Hammersmith. Easy accessible from either Hammersmith or Kensington Olympia. Delicious food - very good selection, lovely wine list.