Reviews of The Lyttelton Arms

3.8
(based on 84 reviews)
Bromsgrove Road Hagley, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY9 9LJ
84 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane L from Birmingham
    22 February 2020

    Lovely place but the portions were so small was still hungryb

  • By Sue T from Birmingham
    25 December 2019

    We had Christmas lunch at The Lyttelton. From the outset, Russell and his team gave impeccable service. The food was fabulous making the whole experience highly pleasurable.

  • By Ross C from Stourbridge
    18 October 2019

    It was nice, good atmosphere however a little pricey for the steaks

  • By Lucy C from Stourbridge
    12 October 2019

    Really impressed with the decor & atmosphere of this place. Our 8.15pm table wasn’t ready till gone 8.30 but wasn’t an issue as we were happy in the bar area. Friends were quite pleased with their selection of meals but unfortunately as I vegan I wasn’t so impressed. Only 3 choices, first request wasn’t available so only left me with a choice of the plant based burger, typical supermarket bought burger that is widely available in most restaurants as their vegan choice or a slice of baguette with humous & a bit of salad thrown on the side. I expect a little more, especially at these prices. Staff were lovely and friendly but our meal didn’t arrive until almost 10pm! It’s great not to feel rushed as you do in some places but that was a bit ridiculous. Overall I think this is great for your average guest but not vegans.

  • By Sara W from west midlands
    29 September 2019

    terrible service, food not great. won't be returning.

  • By Ros J from Brierley Hill
    6 September 2019

    Friendly efficient service. I had salmon in a creamy mussel sauce and it was delicious.

  • By Fiona B from Brierley hill
    10 August 2019

    Fabulous everything about the place food was excellent service with a smile very friendly and the newly decorated bar/restaurant stunning

  • By Ali K from Bewdley
    28 July 2019

    Attended on a Sunday at 6:30pm, so not late, but a number of dishes were already sold out. So 2 members of the party had to change their food options which was frustrating. It was not communicated to us initially what dishes were not available, but the waitress was apologetic and provided a good service regardless. We each had a roast which was very rich but was absolutely lovely.

  • By Simon P from Stourbridge
    5 June 2019

    My second visit in a week. Both went very well, with friends joining me the second time. They also very very pleased with my choice for lunch.

  • By Philip B from Dudley
    26 May 2019

    The food was excellent, the decor and atmosphere very welcome Ming and relaxing, staff very helpful and friendly, especially Russell