map placeholder

The Lost & Found Sheffield

516 Ecclesall Road, Sheffield, S11 8PY

((((* British
  • The Lost & Found Sheffield - Sheffield
  • The Lost & Found Sheffield - Sheffield
  • The Lost & Found Sheffield - Sheffield
  • The Lost & Found Sheffield - Sheffield
  • The Lost & Found Sheffield - Sheffield
  • Pointing Dog Clubhouse - Sheffield
  • Pointing Dog Clubhouse - Sheffield
  • Pointing Dog Clubhouse - Sheffield
  • Pointing Dog Clubhouse - Sheffield
  • Pointing Dog Clubhouse - Sheffield
  • The Lost & Found Sheffield - Sheffield
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00.

We really enjoyed our visit to Lost and Found the food was fantastic but what stood out for us was how attentive the staff were.

Faith 29 May 2019
from Sheffield

View all 41 reviews

Drawing inspiration from Sheffield’s industrial heritage and its location near the Botanical Gardens, The Lost & Found is a beautiful bar and restaurant filled with delicate cherry blossom and climbing roses provide the perfect backdrop to the Victoriana style furniture, in rich velvets and leathers.

The Lost & Found serves a refreshing range of cocktails made by their magnificent mixologists, with twists on classics and unique floral themed creations. And the kitchen serve up beautiful dishes with fresh, seasonal ingredients. The menu offers premium steaks, hand-finished pizzas and a selection of pasta, fish and meat dishes. On Saturday bottomless brunch is the main feature with hearty roast served all day on Sunday.

The Lost & Found is a 10-minute drive from Sheffield City Centre.

The Lost & Found Sheffield

516 Ecclesall Road, Sheffield, S11 8PY

Contact +44 1142660742
Website

Make a booking

See all Marston's Pubs

See all restaurants in Sheffield

Customer reviews for The Lost & Found Sheffield

3.8 ((((* (based on 41 reviews)
78% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (22)
  • trendy (17)
  • lunch (13)
  • romantic (11)
  • large parties (9)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • private dining (8)
  • entertainment (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • value (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • views (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (4)
  • child friendly (1)
  • ((((* 26 May 2019 by Donna from Sheffield

    Risotto poor value and tasteless

  • (**** 24 May 2019 by Nicholas from Sheffield

    Absolutely atrocious. Wine was old and vinegary. Only three of the four meals were edible. Misses were off and lamb was overcooked.

  • ((((( 23 April 2019 by Marion from Sheffield

    Fantastic atmosphere, welcoming and attentive staff

  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Susannah from Sheffield

    Booking was very easy. Good choice of food, we enjoyed the squid and chorizo starter and the cocktails. We went on a Friday evening and the offers were good.

  • (((** 29 March 2019 by Peter from sheffield

    Positives
    - The staff were excellent, Chris (from Liverpool?) in particular was very friendly and helpful, especially when offering extra chips with my meal. It certainly needed it as the chicken and the side relish bit really isn't reasonable for £13.
    - The food was good and the price was just about reasonable (I ordered the chicken tikka and my girlfriend ordered a vegetarian dish with quinoa)

    Negative
    - Because the ceiling is high the amount of people eating made the restaurant very loud. You could limit the noise by introducing 'dampeners' a type of material that absorbs some of there sound and stops the sound of peoples voices reflecting and being amplified by the high ceiling and material texture. It would be good if you can sort this out, because the noise was so loud my girlfriend and myself could barely hear ourselves talk and we had to shout at the staff. So, we won't come again until this is sorted out. It really was an issue for us. Or go there when its quieter and less people? Saturday night is prime time.
    - I think the restaurant has more of a party and business vibe and probably isn't best for romantic meals as explained above. But for parties, it would be great.

  • ((*** 22 March 2019 by Mrk from Sheffield

    A disappointing experience overall. A very small serving of mussels as a main dish, unnecessary side order of vegetables with the fish, and a completely undercooked rice pudding. At these prices we would expect better quality. Music in the restaurant was also too loud for dining.

  • (**** 21 March 2019 by Ruth from Sheffield

    Awful food, lovely understanding waitress!

  • ((((( 20 March 2019 by Leanne from Sheffield

    We have a great brunch experience The setting was amazing so was the food and the staff were very friendly we never had empty glasses would definitely go again and would also recommend to friends thank you Leanne x

  • ((((( 7 March 2019 by Alison from Sheffield

    Lovely place, lovely food would highly recommend

  • ((((( 2 March 2019 by Sarah from Sheffield

    Varied menu, all delicious. A fun vibe and good service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant