Reviews of The Life Goddess - Store Street

4.4
(based on 26 reviews)
29 Store Street, London, WC1E 7BS
26 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Aristides V from LONDON
    6 March 2020

    Amazing!!

  • By Jane W from London
    6 March 2020

    Lovely atmosphere and food was delicious. Had a large wine list of Greek wines but the waiter was able to advise. Would recommend.

  • By Thomas S from London
    19 February 2020

    The ambience is always buzzing and feels authentically Greek. All the food is excellent and fresh. The souvlaki plate is a whole meal in itself. There is an amazingly long list of Greek wines by glasses and bottles, excellent quality and reasonable price. During prime meal times the service can be a bit slow, but the waitstaff is working at full pace and is very courteous. Overall, a great way to be "in Greece" in the middle of London.

  • By Andrew F from London
    31 January 2020

    Was treated by we need the table by 8, food was good, ran out of house wine and told the next bottle they brought was £2.00 mor4e was this ok, could have been put better, we have dined here a number of times, and other before have been better

  • By Katie S from London
    28 January 2020

    A warm and cost setting for beautifully cooked Greek food with a personal touch. I love this place in the day for lunch and this was my first visit for dinner and it didn't disappoint. With so many chain options around, it feels special to go somewhere that feels very much an individual experience with a warm ambience and friendly staff. The food is beautifully presented. I recommend the lamb kleftiko or moussaka. Plenty of options for meat eaters and vegetarians alike.

  • By Susan S from Coventry
    11 January 2020

    One of our favourite restaurants in London.

  • By Michael K K from London
    30 November 2019

    Will definitely be back

  • By Frances C from London
    29 October 2019

    Delicious food and friendly service.

  • By Katie G from Richmond
    13 October 2019

    Amazing, authentic Greek food! The atmosphere is relaxed & warm, also a great service. Can’t wait to go again.

  • By Sarah C from London
    14 September 2019

    We have dined at the restaurant on several occasions and always loved it - but sadly this time it fell a little below expectations. While the food was mainly good, we received one of our starters after the main. Service was incredibly slow and we were told this was because they were busy (but only 3 tables were in at the time) - a shame as like I said, we usually love it here and the food is generally delicious!

2 3 Next page