Reviews of The Lamb Inn

4.0
(based on 73 reviews)
Hooe, Battle, South East England, TN33 9HH
73 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Caroline B from Eastbourne
    7 March 2020

    Great food and service, was a bit cold in there on Saturday but did not detract from experience

  • By Ron Fellows-Turnbull F from Hastings
    23 February 2020

    Have used the Lamb Inn on several occasions before for Sunday lunch but on this occasion it was not as good as it has been in the past. The ambience and staff were fine but the standard of the food was less impressive. The starters and main course were average whereas in the past I would classify them as excellent. Maybe a change of chef is to blame. It's a pity as we like the venue and it's an ideal location to meet up with friends who reside in the region.

  • By Frances W from Bexhill on sea
    8 February 2020

    Had an excellent meal and the service was very good too.Nice smiley waitress who looked after us very well!

  • By Maxine S from Tunbridge Wells
    25 January 2020

    Took too long. Our food from order to finish took almost 3 hours. Starter took over 45 minutes to arrive, main took a further 35. We skipped pudding... Table booked for 13:00 by the time we left it was gone 14:50.. Food wasn’t worth the wait either. Lobster fish cakes were cold and no lobster to speak of. Turkey pie was full of skin and fat. Pork was over cooked. On a positive the starters were really good. Calamari cooked to perfection (smallest portion I’ve ever had, just 3 pieces) Soup was tasty and the prawns were good. But overall very disappointing meal, waitress didn’t ask once if everything was ok with the meal, even when she took away my almost full plate.

  • By Michael T from Bexhill
    26 December 2019

    Very friendly staff. Good atmosphere

  • By Cathie B from Eastbourne
    14 December 2019

    Very quiet considering it’s was a Saturday night food was lovely

  • By Richard L from Eastbourne
    26 October 2019

    Excellent country pub/ restaurant. Lovely staff, lovely food great setting and real log fires

  • By Anthony P from Bexhill On Sea
    25 October 2019

    Lovely restaurant food was perfect and the staff were friendly.

  • By Martin D from Hooe
    17 August 2019

    The meals was terrible, flavourless and disguised the lack of meat by putting it on a massive pile is spinach. The tart was bland and small hidden under so much vegetation including whole carrots not even cut. Who serves 5whole carrots on a plate? Deserts were microwaved and you can tell by the fact the brownie has a sauce that had bubbles as it had been in the microwave. £7 for someone to put it in a microwave ? I could have done this at home. Unacceptable when you charge money

  • By David J from Bexhill on Sea
    15 June 2019

    Good menu. Plenty of choice. We took our little dog as it is a dog friendly restaurant. Ordered at the bar. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Food was very good, my wife thought the ice cream desert was the best she’s ever had. My cheesecake was delicious. We would recommend this restaurant and we will definitely go again.