Reviews of Afternoon Tea at the Knightsbridge Lounge

3.5
(based on 11 reviews)
101 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RN
11 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Steve H from London
    6 September 2019

    We had free flowing prosseco with afternoon tea in the lounge. Although the decor was lovely, for the first hour we could hear loud building work ( drilling ) being carried out ! When this eventually ended , another guest sat on the table next to us and started to watch a movie on his phone without earphones ! We politely asked him to turn it down, but were ignored. Our server apologised for the situation, but did nothing about it ! The food was very nice, however the experience was completely ruined by the venue!

  • By Robert R from Battle East Sussex
    19 December 2018

    We saved hard for this experience we turned up for dinner and the place was amazing however the evening was mared by 2 drunk lads who were shouting across our table what made it even worse was that they were still being sold drink so it was obviously clear that there money was more important than our evening

  • By Ivana Z from London
    21 October 2017

    I visited this place for the Afternoon Tea deal. The food was amazing and well presented, everything was fresh and delicious. The service was more then excellent I felt very welcomed and very relaxed while i stayed there. Will definitely recommend to everyone who wants to enjoy an afternoon tea.

  • By Therese G from London
    18 February 2017

    Tea and food were lovely. Shame it was let down by poor customer service. Not a 5 star experience at all

  • By Samantha L from London
    21 January 2017

    The afternoon tea was very nice. The seating area that we was placed wasn't very nice it was in a walk way in the reception area. The food was fantastic and the service was very good. Make sure you check your bill as they add 12.5% service charge to the bill automatically.

  • By Jacqueline M from London
    11 November 2016

    Was a wonderful afternoon

  • By rw W from London
    4 June 2016

    Lovely ambience, amazing food and impeccable service.

  • By Shreena P from London
    20 February 2016

    Afternoon tea was delicious !

  • By Annabelle B from London
    1 November 2015

    Amazing time and the staff were absolutely amazing!!!

  • By Laura B from London
    29 August 2015

    I really loved this twist on traditional afternoon tea, the food was great and it was nice to be somewhere where they don't cram so many other people in that you can't hear yourself think. Highly recommend!