Reviews of The King's Head - Billericay

4.1
(based on 142 reviews)
Southend Road, Billericay, East of England, CM11 2PS
142 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tina V from Essex
    31 October 2020

    Dishes were excellent , booking was good lots of lovely veggie options

  • By Valerie S from Basildon
    24 October 2020

    Very enjoyable, food good, service good

  • By Pat D from Chelmsford
    23 October 2020

    Courteous and attentive service

  • By JULIE SONYA ELLIOTT E from BILLERICAY
    15 October 2020

    Lovely surroundings. Staff attentive. Food delicious. Felt very safe and socially distanced. What more can you ask for? Pork belly was wonderful.

  • By Graham W from Billericay
    15 February 2020

    Service slow orders drinks then had to keep reminding the waitress about the drinks order,and had to send my ribeye steak back as it was cold were it had been waiting to be brought to the table as the plate was hot but steak was cold.

  • By Susan B from Great Bursted
    11 February 2020

    Food on all courses was not very hot and plates were not warmed therefore food was tepid Drinks were ordered and came on time but pint of Aspalls came in a 2/3 pint glass, pointed out to waitress but still billed as full pint - apology was made by waitress Jodie calamari starter was served in brown paper on cold plate and was very chewy. Main courses were also served on cold plates. Ribeye steak was good but a side of prawns arrived some 5 mins after main course x 2. Was not clear on menu that these were cooked in shells / therefore would have been better if served with a finger bowl, Pizza and chicken forrester meals were ok but pizza was under cooked and floury. Having eaten in this venue many times it was very disappointing to say the least. Two rhubarb and apple crumbles were ordered and these were very big but again undercooked on the topping and rhubarb was very woody and hard.

  • By Roger N from basildon
    12 December 2019

    Good food ,wonderfully cooked and first class attentive service.

  • By Milton K from Basildon
    11 December 2019

    Been here many times and usually service/food is good and reasonably priced. However on this occasion I think they were short-staffed because the service was quite slow and some of our meals were not hot when they were finally served. Overall disappointing on this occasion.

  • By Tanya R from Billericay
    4 December 2019

    I recently visited with four older ladies. We were disappointed with the waiting time for the main meal. We all had Sea Bass. It was Luke warm, Brussels cold. Did not complain as we thought we would be waiting even longer.We did not have a dessert . Two of us ordered a Americano. The cup was only half full . It was not a particularly busy time. 1pm on the 4th. Disappointed . I’m taking my partner on Boxing Day. After writing this review and, if no change, I’m afraid I won’t be happy.

  • By Erica T from Braintree
    9 July 2019

    Service was very slow because there were only 2 waitresses. Went to pay bill at reception after asking the waitress twice and received a very rude response from the gentleman at the counter.