Reviews of The Kings Arms Restaurant

4.1
(based on 55 reviews)
30 High Street, Amersham, Bucks., HP7 0DJ
55 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paolo L from Amersham
    1 January 2020

    Very good wonderfull

  • By Nikki B from Hertfordshire
    30 November 2019

    Great food, excellent friendly and attentive staff will definitely be back. The team had a difficult customer on a neighbouring table and dealt with the rudeness admirably.

  • By Valerie G from Sarratt
    24 November 2019

    We had a lovely Sunday lunch in the restaurant, it was a family celebration. The service was excellent as well as the food. Also excellent wine with a good choice. Nice atmosphere, really couldn't be faulted.

  • By Geoff T from MIDHURST
    13 October 2019

    A beautiful Tudor building located on the Old Town High Street, with ample parking to the rear and an original charming interior. The menu was compact but well balanced and there was something for all members of my party. The food was excellent, well presented and the service courteous and efficient.

  • By Rosalinde G from Amersham
    4 August 2019

    Had to ask the table to be wiped as it was dirty. We just had roast beef and the meat was very tender and veg cooked nicely, gravy was not to my liking, looked like chocolate sauce, would go back but ask without gravy.

  • By Marilyn R from Amersham
    9 June 2019

    Lovely , helpful friendly waiter ! Food lovely , I had the beef roast . It was a family celebration for my mother in laws 83 rd birthday and the came out with a lovely tiramisu with candles and sang happy birthday. My daughter gets married here in August , very much looking forward to it .

  • By K from High Wycombe
    31 May 2019

    Lovely venue and staff. Enjoyed the evening very much. I had the Mediterranean vegetables and my husband had the gammon. They were both excellent. Portions are huge. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant.

  • By Jane C from Voorburg
    4 May 2019

    We enjoyed our meal very much.

  • By Sandra M from Amersham
    27 April 2019

    Hi, I am quite disappointed, as the only other time we have eaten at the Kings Arm's, was last Christmas Day and that was very nice. One of our party had steak and was immediately told that it would be rare to medium, this is not how he likes it so asked for it to be cooked more. The meal arrived and the meat was rare, my relative is fairly shy and doesn't like to make a fuss so he didn't eat it. At the end of the meal we were asked if all was ok but the answer was no. The price of his main course was removed but never the less he didn't have a good experience

  • By Lee Carpenter P from Amersham
    7 April 2019

    Our experience was faultless. Excellent food and wine, excellent surroundings and service.