Reviews of The Kings Arms - Bedford

3.7
(based on 47 reviews)
31 The Green, Cardington, Bedford, Beds., MK44 3SP
47 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane H from Bedford
    16 November 2019

    We always enjoy visiting this establishment. We mainly come here for drinks but for special occasions we head hear. Excellent service and lovely friendly helpful staff. The only disappoint we had was we were looking forward to one of the desserts that is not usually on other menus but when it arrived it definitely wasn’t as per the description and then we found out they were bought in. Manager rectified situation so we were happy.

  • By Clare P from Bedfordshire
    26 October 2019

    Good quality food served within a welcoming environment.

  • By Mrs liesl M from Bedford
    11 July 2019

    The food was nice. Just that we had to ask a few times for a door to be opened in the restaurant as it was very hot. And as for a bottle of water which the waitress forgot to give us and steak knifes which we had to ask for.

  • By Jannine C from Bedford
    25 May 2019

    Four adults and two young people enjoyed a nice meal. The service staff were very attentive.

  • By Terence G from Bedford
    4 May 2019

    Great country location great service

  • By Liz S from Bedford
    9 March 2019

    Lovely food but very slow service. Had to chase for mains & desserts. Appreciate we were a table of 10 but shouldn’t take the best part of 3 hours!!

  • By Anthony W from St. Neots
    16 February 2019

    Excellent food in a lovely setting to get in the mood for food. Very friendly staff

  • By Karl C from Bedford
    28 October 2018

    Was great resterant for Sunday lunch 1 poor point was when I asked for horseradish sauce it came in jar that was original jar with a little scrapping at the bottom, I found this to be very unheigenic as it had obviously been used by many people and was not happy to use my knife that I was eating with to get some out, which looked like the case for other pe0ple had been doing, there wasn't an additional spoon supplied Other than that was great food and service, so just that for the Kings arms to address

  • By Gill W from Stevenage
    21 September 2018

    We were delighted with the ambience of the bar, the friendly staff and the quality of our meals. It was a great evening. Thanks.

  • By Sharon C from Bedford
    3 June 2018

    Hadn't been to this pub for years so thought I would give it ago and have a Sunday roast with my parents ,unfortunately we were very disappointed , we all chose the roast beef which was very fatty , chewy and really not edible, we did complain to the manager who agreed it was unacceptable and offered us a complimentary dessert