map placeholder

The Kingfisher

Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey, KT16 8LF

((((* British
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
  • The Kingfisher - Surrey
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

You are given time in between courses, no hurry and nobody hovering around you.

Raymond 25 October 2018
from STAINES-UPON-THAMES

View all 113 reviews

Standing proudly by the eye-catching 18th-century Chertsey Bridge over the River Thames, The Kingfisher boasts some of the best views in the area, which can be enjoyed from the al fresco garden. Serving an accomplished menu of British favourites, The Kingfisher also has a welcoming atmosphere, through the cosy hearth-fire, low ceilings, rustic oak beams and warm colour scheme.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Kingfisher menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies designed by celebrity chef James Martin offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Kingfisher ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

Despite its fantastic setting on the Thames, The Kingfisher is just a 5-minute drive from Chertsey.

The Kingfisher

Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey, KT16 8LF

Contact +44 1932579811
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chertsey

Customer reviews for The Kingfisher

4.2 ((((* (based on 113 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (85)
  • lunch (80)
  • value (41)
  • views (33)
  • al fresco (26)
  • child friendly (25)
  • large parties (23)
  • private dining (20)
  • trendy (16)
  • romantic (15)
  • business (13)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • breakfast (4)
  • luxury (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((* 22 December 2016 by Jenny from Staithes

    The pork belly with scallops was delicious. ....especially will a couple of glasses Prosecco !!

  • ((((( 21 December 2016 by Sandra from Staines-upon-Thames

    Very easy to book online. The food was really nice, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was really good. Only downside, was that the car park was full ( found a car park across the road) but then that just shows how popular it is!

  • (**** 19 December 2016 by Mary from sunbury

    Not a great experience !! Asked for a jug of tap water at the time of ordering The drinks( wine etc) arrived but no jug of water asked another waiter but still not forthcoming. Also there was not enough vegetables for our party of 5 people and as there was no childrens menu offered had to purchase an adult meal for our 9 year old which was a waste of food ( and money) as it was only half eaten. Would have been better at McDonalds!!!

  • ((((( 6 December 2016 by Jennie from Chertsey

    we had a lovely evening we had the festive meal, all three courses were excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again soon

  • ((((* 5 December 2016 by Glen from London

    Had a wonderful time and really good food.

  • ((((( 27 November 2016 by Denise from Thame

    Great food. Good value excellent service

  • ((((* 22 November 2016 by Judy from Watford

    Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Shame it got so busy and we were asked to vacate our table after we'd eaten and lounge area very small so nowhere else to sit so we had to find another pub nearby to continue our evening. Food was good but the chicken on the trio Sunday roast was VERY dry.

  • ((((( 22 November 2016 by Steve from Sunbury on Thames

    Great atmosphere, great food, great service and all competitively priced. Can't wait to go back!

  • ((((( 22 November 2016 by Rik from Chertsey

    It was so busy that we had to wait a little but only because I had put 4 seats then added lower down that I would need a childs seat for my 2year old Grand daughter They did say that they only get the seat booking as the request is further down the page and doesn't fit on the screen. We were given a perfect table with the childs seat on the end. The servuce was fantastic and the food exceptional. The Mulled wine had too much powdered Cinnamon in it which ruined the taste, but tthe lovely bottle of Merlot soon had us drinking again. My Beef was absolute perfection, my Sons Pie got a good mention and my Daughter in Laws Cod and chips were to die for , (her words) The children thoroughly enjoyed their experience. We have been many times and rarely has anything been not quite right. The desert sharer was exceptional and suited everyones palate and had far too many Calories in it when I am supposed to be dieting Ha! Ha! We all voted it a complete success and will look forward to the next time. I had to use the Disabled Toilet and it was immaculate and one of your young lads stood there and opened the door for me. ( Many Brownie points there alright) Here's to the next time my hungry hoard come to your fine establishment and devour your lovely goodies, Hic! Hic! Rik.

  • ((((* 20 November 2016 by Maureen from Chertsey

    I have not been disappointed the last few times I have eaten here. The food I had was excellent, as was the service. Much improved!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant