Reviews of The Kingfisher

4.2
(based on 117 reviews)
Chertsey Bridge Road, Chertsey, London, KT16 8LF
117 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jill C from Chertsey
    1 March 2020

    Staff was very friendly. My friend and I both had fish and chips but it was very soggy even the chips. Also my friend waited over half hour for her desert, so she was given it on the house. Nice pub would go back again but wouldn't have the fish and chips. Staff was rushed off there feet as it was so busy

  • By Vicenta C from Surrey
    3 November 2019

    We had Sunday lunch here. The food was brilliant, our waitress was attentive and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. It’s the second time we’ve had lunch here in the last 2 months. Can’t fault it.

  • By Carlos M from Chertsey
    27 October 2019

    Very good

  • By Terry K from London
    15 September 2019

    Excellent food, the girl serving us worked tirelessly to help and get the orders out out as all the staff appeared to be doing.Very enjoyable experience and will return.

  • By Iris T from Chertsey
    28 April 2019

    The staff made us very welcome they were attentive the Sunday lunch was delicious only downside the roast potatoes weren't at all crispy. There was a good selection of puddings

  • By Lynne D from FELTHAM
    19 February 2019

    No greeting not enough staff and poor service. The food was OK

  • By Helen E from Cardiff
    20 January 2019

    Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at The Kingfisher last Sunday 20th. The three of us opted for the 3 roast and were not disappointed by the plateful. The vegetables were colourful and plenty for everyone.

  • By Roger B from West Byfleet
    18 December 2018

    Good menu. Mains were nice but the Bomb was fantastic, I wanted to lock the plate

  • By Raymond A from STAINES-UPON-THAMES
    23 October 2018

    You are given time in between courses, no hurry and nobody hovering around you.

  • By Sarah H from Chertsey
    25 September 2018

    We were celebrating a birthday and all enjoyed there meals. The service was excellent and brought out our birthday cake and sang with us. Thank you