Reviews of The King Harry

3.5
(based on 13 reviews)
2 King Harry Lane, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 4BL
13 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paula R from St albans
    27 August 2017

    Below average food... gravy like brown water. Roast beef tough and tasteless Service fine

  • By Georgianna G from Portsmouth
    25 August 2017

    Good service, good food although the pork pie is not recommended. Caesar salad was.

  • By Stephen L from St Albans
    13 August 2017

    Great food the best roast I have had for ages, good portion :) Staff were lovely, very helpful and attentive, made us feel welcome.

  • By Jim S from St Albans
    15 July 2017

    The lemon sole with herb risotto was light and delicious. Huge cheese platter for dessert! One is definitely enough for two people.

  • By Russell K from St Albans
    16 June 2017

    Nice friendly staff who know their stuff about the guest beers and let untruth before you buy

  • By Robert P from Saint Albans
    26 March 2017

    Terrible service Food didn't include what was on menu Cold food Slow service

  • By Danny G from Saint Albans
    26 March 2017

    The food was very good but the service was very slow. Took three hours to be served a three course meal - service was disorganised and slow. Starters came out over ten minutes meaning the first were cold when the last came out. 3/4 plates were cleared away whilst the fourth was still eating and then this plate was left for 20-30 minutes. The table next to us sat down and ordered after us but received their main course before us. The feeling was that we'd been missed until we chased our main courses up. We were asked if we wanted coffee whilst ordering our desserts (we were given the wrong dessert menu but they honoured what was ordered). The coffees arrived 15 minutes before the desserts. Overall the food was good but the service spoiled the experience.

  • By Alan J from Saint Albans
    26 March 2017

    Nice environment with busy but friendly staff. The menu was very good and the main dishes were all excellent (fish and chips for my daughter, trout for my wife and lamb for myself). Starters did not quite live up to the mains but pretty decent nonetheless. The pub was very busy (Mothers Day) and whilst staff were professional and engaging, a 2 hour wait from drinks to mains was not great.

  • By Leigh H from Saint Albans
    22 December 2016

    Had the Italian meats platter and the ribeye steaks! It was great! Although I did have a pint that was given to me after the lines were cleaned. They happily replaced it for me..!

  • By Victoria P from Saint Albans
    14 December 2016

    Food was fabulous but service very slow and rather disorganised

2 Next page