Reviews of The Kestrel

4.1
(based on 49 reviews)
Wetherby Road Plompton, Knaresborough, Yorkshire, HG5 8LY
49 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jacqueline P from Boroughbridge
    30 May 2019

    A warm welcome awaited us , on arrival I was escorted to our table and asked if they could get me a drink she was very hospitable, the table was clean and laid , the food was delicious as was the coffee , I book here quite often and have never had need to complain

  • By Miss L M G from Heslington
    21 October 2018

    Its was nice would come again but its a shame you can't just walk in and have to book a table with it been a busy pub

  • By Ruth B from Harrogate
    26 November 2017

    We enjoyed a tasty Sunday roast at The Kestrel. Loved the idea of a mini pudding with coffee. The staff were friendly and the Christmas decorations made for a cheery, family atmosphere.

  • By Sheila W from Knaresborough
    3 October 2017

    The steaks we had were not as good as in the past very grisly they change my husbands I just made the best of mine that was my own fault as I never said about mine the chips had been recooked and very crispy when the new steak and chips came the chips were fresh cooked ones and the second steak was better but not as good as in the past The waiter Matt was very good and an excellent waiter a credit to the restaurant will still continue to eat here as this is the first time in lots of times of been here and we all can get it wrong from time to time

  • By Janet R from Harrogate
    28 August 2017

    Very good, excellent table as requested for our Australian guests. No pressure to vacate table so enjoyable experience

  • By Norma H from Wetherby
    23 August 2017

    Lovely meal and staff . the steak was delicious.

  • By Karen F from Harrogate
    17 June 2017

    The food was not good at all - the hunters chicken was poor and difficult to cut, and the scampi soggy and tasteless. Very disappointing.

  • By Christopher P from Malton
    25 May 2017

    Three friends for a lunch out. First class, service friendly, table fine, meal excellent. The starter of pate was just enough and artistically plated. My burger great, my only criticism would be the brioche bun, too sweet, but that is my personal opinion. Wine reasonable both in quality and price, all that and a beautiful day. What more could one ask.

  • By Belinda T from Leeds
    9 May 2017

    Lovely staff, food excellent. Floors and toilets need a clean. Over all really good ??

  • By David A from Gargrave
    6 May 2017

    Had a very enjoyable evening, two of the party were vegetarians and there dishes Were exceptional for vegetarian Staff very friendly & helpful but not overwhelming