The Jack Rabbit

(86 Reviews)
8-9 Howeson Road, Plymouth, Devon, PL6 5DA
British
View main menu

Top offer

Sunday Menu

This offer is available from June 20, 2018 until July 20, 2030, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers. This promotion has additional information available. Click on the link(s) to view.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 08:00 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Just a short distance from the coast and the beautiful Dartmoor National Park, The Jack Rabbit enjoys a great location near Plymouth. In a classic red brick and cream building, it boasts well-loved British pub food, plush sofas and a charming brick hearth. This fire can warm winter meals, while the garden can be used for summer dining.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Jack Rabbit menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Jack Rabbit ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Jack Rabbit is just 10 minutes’ drive from central Plymouth.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for The Jack Rabbit
4.0
(based on 86 reviews)

92%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (11)
  • al fresco (9)
  • breakfast (10)
  • business (19)
  • child friendly (19)
  • dinner (72)
  • entertainment (2)
  • large parties (15)
  • lunch (52)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (17)
  • romantic (12)
  • trendy (5)
  • value (39)
  • By Joan M from Plymouth
    1 December 2019

    I would prefer the veg to be served ina separate dish. There was far too many potatoes on the plate z

  • By Nick S from Plymouth
    27 October 2019

    Excellent service and food

  • By Karen K from Plymouth
    8 September 2019

    This is the 2nd visit for Sunday lunch and it was beautiful

  • By Christopher C from Plymouth
    18 August 2019

    Excellent experience. We requested chilled Prosecco as it was an anniversary. Our table had ice bucket, chilled glasses and a card. Much appreciated

  • By Hannah H from Plymouth
    10 August 2019

    Lovely food, service was great, food and drinks came quite quick, enjoyed our evening here

  • By Rosemary M from Plymouth
    19 December 2018

    Food and service was excellent

  • By Michael T from Plymouth
    13 October 2018

    Steak and Ale pie was delicious with good veg Overall all meals were good and well presented

  • By Tina W from Plymouth
    14 September 2018

    Fabulous evening. Great service

  • By Anneliese B from Plymouth
    23 August 2018

    The Jack Rabbit is my preferred venue for dinner when I have guests, I heartily recommend it. But beware of parking restrictions.

  • By John H from Plymouth
    28 April 2018

    Jack Rabbit often serves on not warm plates. I go fairly regularly. One of our party was in a wheelchair and the table not suited but the manageress was delightfully apologetic and sorted us out even at their busiest time on a Saturday evening. She was not English whereas the girl that checked our booking when we arrived was and didn't welcome us and just said 'name?' 'Good evening' would have been better.

Restaurant Location Map
The Jack Rabbit
8-9 Howeson Road, Plymouth, Devon, PL6 5DA

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. Toby Carvery - Roborough

    Toby Carvery - Roborough

    British
    (36 Reviews)
    1.2km
    Toby Carvery - Roborough
  2. Harvester - Unicorn - Plymouth
    4.5km
    Harvester - Unicorn - Plymouth
  3. Zizzi - Plymouth

    Zizzi - Plymouth

    Italian
    (2 Reviews)
    5.4km
    Zizzi - Plymouth
  4. Miller & Carter - Plymouth

    Miller & Carter - Plymouth

    Steaks & Grills
    (35 Reviews)
    5.6km
    Miller & Carter - Plymouth
  5. Bella Italia - Plymouth Barbican
    5.6km
    Bella Italia - Plymouth Barbican