Reviews of The Jack in the Green

4.7
(based on 704 reviews)
London Road Rockbeare, Exeter, Devon, EX5 2EE
704 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jan H from Colaton Raleigh
    11 March 2020

    Fantastic. The food as usual was superb. The staff were extremely professional and friendly.

  • By Andrew R from exeter
    4 March 2020

    Outstanding food and service.

  • By Paul W from Exeter
    3 March 2020

    The Jack experience is always a bit special and this was no different. We love browsing the menu in the bar over a relaxing drink before giving our order and being shown to our table just before the food is served. There is usually a very tasty amuse bouche and this time there was cod cheek scampi with saffron mayo and goats cheese tartlets - both very tasty. We had bresaola, belly pork, salmon fish cakes, sticky toffee pudding and rhubarb and rose brûlée. They were all delicious and the service was excellent - attentive but not overbearing. Another lovely evening and excellent value for money.

  • By Catherine D from West Knoyle Warminster
    27 February 2020

    Lovely service and food as always. Delightful restaurant and a great place to meet, easily accessible from A30, loads of parking.

  • By Robert C from Exeter
    23 February 2020

    Excellent food in a relaxed atmosphere...we will be looking to come back!

  • By Roger T from Henley on Thames
    22 February 2020

    Excellent food. Excellent service. Reasonable prices. What more can you ask for?

  • By Lisa M from Whimple
    19 February 2020

    Absolutely gorgeous food and great service.

  • By Jo L from London
    16 February 2020

    Had a brilliant roast dinner here on Sunday. The soup was delicious and so were all the sides for the roast! Great prices and surroundings with friendly staff

  • By Pamela D from Exeter
    13 February 2020

    We always enjoy the food we eat there and we enjoy the ambiance, the care taken of us by the staff and the quality of the wine that accompanies the meal.

  • By Annette D from Plymouth
    13 February 2020

    We have been to you 3 times, the other twice booked by friends and we cannot fault the food, the ambience or the staff, our only moan is that we live too far away to come more often