Reviews of The Ivory Tusk

4.4
(based on 26 reviews)
78 High Street, Shepperton, Middlesex, TW17 9AU
26 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Thomas W from Shepperton
    16 November 2019

    Really lovely atmosphere and restaurant. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff were very friendly, polite and attentive. Everything arrived quickly and was delicious

  • By Kelly G from Shepperton
    15 November 2019

    The food is good but the service is what let’s this place down. We had to ask for menu’s, drinks and finally to order. We brought this to the managers attention but was told they’re busy- I agree but maybe put more than 3 waiters on at busy times. It happened last time we dined here but gave the benefit of the doubt it really puts us off trying again.

  • By Verity P from Shepperton
    5 October 2019

    Fantastic meal at Ivory Tusk. Great food, great experience.

  • By Neal A from Shepperton
    27 September 2019

    A delicious meal, as always, at my favourite Indian restaurant

  • By Sandra H from Egham
    20 September 2019

    It was my 69 birthday and the food was excellent the service got worse as the evening progressed, the bill arrived and we had been grossly overcharged for drinks which we never had including an extra bottle of wine which they refunded. We left the restaurant and a chap from the Ivory tusk came down the street saying we hadn’t paid the bill, then apologised as a lady from the ivory tusk shouted from the door “yes it’s here”. I’ve never been so embarrassed!!! Its response on the trip advisor is disgusting as they state this did not happen. I would never visit this restaurant again and will continue to use the school of spice in Shepperton. The Ivory Tusk spoilt my birthday but posting a lie in the trip advisor.

  • By Anna G from Weybridge
    2 September 2019

    I have been coming to this restaurant for over 20 years and the food and service ha e always been excellent

  • By Bela P from Walton on thames
    25 August 2019

    Fantastic food, friendly service. Love this place! They accommodate all requests

  • By Steve F from Shepperton
    11 August 2019

    Excellent food and service as standard

  • By Mark F from Shepperton
    4 June 2019

    Very friendly service and lovely food. Pity the service was so slow. It took 1.5 hours to get our main course and being only two of us this was just too long a time. Starter also took too long and was tiny for the price.

  • By John S from chertsey
    18 January 2019

    All excellent.