Reviews of The Huntsman of Brockenhurst

4.4
(based on 71 reviews)
Lyndhurst Road,, Brockenhurst, South East England, SO42 7RH
71 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Toby M from Surrey
    1 August 2020

    Very nice place, was busy, so had to park at the station. Good Covid set up i thought. Food order took far too long with small kids in tow (waited an hour & kept being told it was just being plated up which clearly it wasn't!). Food was very good & the Pizza was excellent.

  • By Vicky B from Lyndhurst
    1 August 2020

    Great service Good food and wine Lovely garden on ash by day Good gluten free knowledge

  • By Susan S from Poole Dorset
    31 July 2020

    All Covid precautions in place Track and trace etc No issues Staff couldn’t do enough

  • By Sarah M from Havant
    31 July 2020

    I love this restaurant, been a couple of times and each time the food has been excellent. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • By Jonathan T from London
    30 July 2020

    Top class and very well set up for social distancing.

  • By Andrew G from Bishopstoke
    30 July 2020

    Superb meals, lovely atmosphere.it all felt very safe & clean, waitress was very, very good and so polite and efficient. Eaten here a few times and it's always been good, highly recommended, if you're a tad nervous about dining out try here I think it would reassure you. Excellent pub.

  • By Viju C from Bedford
    29 July 2020

    Amazing food, amazing staff will definitely dine again at this amazing place.

  • By Della B from Chislehurst
    29 July 2020

    So we’ll organised. Great service and food was lovely. Best mac and cheese!!

  • By Michael H from Sidcup
    26 July 2020

    Booked for my family for meal unable to accommodate for 8 due to regulations we were put on two tables of 4 however were a distance apart and weren’t willing to relocate as well as having a draught throughout the restaurant with two babies

  • By Sacha A from London
    26 July 2020

    Great service and good Covid-19 safety. Food and drink on the whole very good, veggie roast slightly overdone. Nice atmosphere in garden, good choice for chilled Sunday lunch.