The Hopping Hare

(43 Reviews)
18 Hopping Hill Gardens Duston, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6PF
British

Top offer

3 course Boxing Day menu for £35 per person

3 course Boxing Day menu for £35 per person. Pre order required by 12th December and deposit of £10 per person required to confirm booking.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 20:30.

Restaurant description

Awarded an AA Rosette, The Hopping Hare uses fresh, locally sourced produce to create seasonal menus which change regularly. Expect modern British dishes served in a charming setting, complete with log fires and a large outdoor area.

Customer reviews for The Hopping Hare
4.4
(based on 43 reviews)

95%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (9)
  • child friendly (5)
  • dinner (34)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (23)
  • luxury (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • romantic (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • value (11)
  • views (1)
  • By Ruth R from Northampton
    10 November 2019

    Great food as always

  • By Geoff W from Northampton
    22 October 2019

    An excellent meal for 4 including wine , coffee etc all for about £30 a head. As far as value for money goes I would give it 5 stars.

  • By Gail A from Northampton
    12 October 2019

    We were a group of 6 celebrating my birthday. They have a lovely menu and we all enjoyed the food. One reason I like the Hopping Hare is that they have a good choice of gluten free dishes, I have almost as much choice as everyone else, this is great. The service was good too. Have been several times before and have always been consistently good, both food and service.

  • By Kasia S from Northampton
    5 October 2019

    Everything was outstanding.... I mean everything; service, helpful staff, the food.... Definitely will come back there

  • By Linda S from Northampton
    28 September 2019

    Excellent service and great food.

  • By Rachel lewis L from Northampton
    7 September 2019

    Lovely athmosphere and great food!

  • By Ian L from Northampton
    1 September 2019

    Whilst i didnt like the way the tables are squeezed in which in the grander scheme of things is minor....i certainly cant fault the food which was excellent. The main of roast sirloin beef as the Sunday lunch option was outstanding as was the dessert. Definitely worth more regular visits to try the rest of the menu.

  • By Jonathan W from Northampton
    13 August 2019

    Always enjoy food here. Excellent food and excellent staff who are most obliging particularly for one of our friends who had certain dietary requirements.

  • By Karen F from Northampton
    24 July 2019

    Great place to meet and socialise with friends. We all enjoyed our meal, was not pushed in anyway to order in a hurry, very relaxed. Perfect.

  • By Wendy F from Northampton
    20 July 2019

    Lovely surroundings, meal excellent and staff very goid

Restaurant Location Map
The Hopping Hare
18 Hopping Hill Gardens Duston, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6PF

Available offers

  • 3 course Boxing Day menu for £35 per person
  • 3 course festive party menu (AM) £28.50 per person
  • 3 course festive party menu (PM) £28.50 per person
  • Early festive party 3 course menu (PM) £29.95 per person
  • Festive party 3 course menu £26.50 per person
  • Afternoon tea & a glass of prosecco £18.50 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Bella Italia - Northampton

    Bella Italia - Northampton

    Italian
    (133 Reviews)
    1.7km
    Bella Italia - Northampton
  2. Firejacks - Northampton

    Firejacks - Northampton

    Steaks & Grills
    (19 Reviews)
    1.9km
    Firejacks - Northampton
  3. The Fox & Hounds

    The Fox & Hounds

    British
    (58 Reviews)
    2.9km
    The Fox & Hounds
  4. The Windhover

    The Windhover

    British
    (73 Reviews)
    3.3km
    The Windhover
  5. Aspers Northampton

    Aspers Northampton

    British
    (55 Reviews)
    3.5km
    Aspers Northampton