map placeholder

The Hopping Hare

18 Hopping Hill Gardens , Duston, Northampton, NN5 6PF

(((() British
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
  •  - Northamptonshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 20:30.

Lovely athmosphere and great food!

Rachel 10 September 2019
from Northampton

View all 41 reviews

Awarded an AA Rosette, The Hopping Hare uses fresh, locally sourced produce to create seasonal menus which change regularly. Expect modern British dishes served in a charming setting, complete with log fires and a large outdoor area.

The Hopping Hare

18 Hopping Hill Gardens , Duston, Northampton, NN5 6PF

Contact +44 1604580090
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Northamptonshire

See all restaurants in Northampton

Customer reviews for The Hopping Hare

4.4 (((() (based on 41 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (32)
  • lunch (21)
  • romantic (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • private dining (9)
  • value (9)
  • business (8)
  • luxury (8)
  • child friendly (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • al fresco (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Liz from Northampton

    The food was excellent....and the staff also. Goats cheese starter was a winner….the rest likewise

  • (((** 6 May 2019 by CM from Milton Malsor

    There was a very noticeable increase in prices since last visiting here.

  • ((((( 30 April 2019 by Mark from NORTHAMPTON

    We have dined at the Hopping Hare many times in the past. Service and quality of food both excellent as usual, just noticing prices are creeping up a bit. Next time there is a refurb, can the management consider choice of feet for chairs vs type of carpeting, as it is not always easy to move a chair either to sit down or to get up at the end of a meal. However, if the restaurant was altered to include a wood floor solution, this might increase the noise, which would be unwelcome in my opinion. Still a nice place to eat locally.

  • ((((* 30 April 2019 by Elaine from Nortampton

    Choice of dishes in each course was good. Presentation was great. We were only disappointed by the close proximity of the table next to us. Not very private.

  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by wilkinson from Lower Harlestone

    First Class meal. Not cheap but great value for money. We will continue being regulars.

  • ((((( 7 April 2019 by Paul from Northampton

    As always excellent food and service

  • ((((* 1 October 2018 by Liam from Northampton

    Loved it. Except for a couple of minor mishaps with the service the food was lovely and the staff were very friendly. Will keep coming.

  • ((((* 27 August 2018 by Paul from Northampton

    The food was a very high standard and extremely good value

  • ((((( 13 July 2018 by Diana from Northampton

    Everything about the restaurant was perfect. Cool,clean,blue velvet chairs ,fresh flowers on each table. Nice and light with lots of windows. We had the Sunday roast. Chicken breast. It was delicious but I would have preferred traditional chicken roast with sage and onion stuffing and maybe a small pig in blanket rather than the cauliflower croquette. We didn't have desert because we were feeling comfortable but everything on the menu looked delicious

  • ((((* 30 June 2018 by Christine from Northampton

    Food is always fantastic as is the service. Decor is really u
    Impressive too. Probably the best place to eat in Northampton in my opinion. X

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant