Reviews of The Hopping Hare

4.5
(based on 62 reviews)
18 Hopping Hill Gardens Duston, Northampton, East Midlands, NN5 6PF
62 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Gillian D from Northamptom
    20 October 2020

    Excellent food

  • By Terry C from Northampton
    26 September 2020

    Very disappointed with salmon starter, one mouthful and it was gone. Main course tasty, again very poor portions. Thank goodness we had side order of chips! Expensive for what you are served.

  • By Penny B from Northamptonshire
    1 August 2020

    Lovely food. Prompt service, friendly staff, felt cool whilst eating.. brilliant. 1st meal since lockdown. Thank you hopping hare

  • By Andrea S from Northampton
    14 March 2020

    Fantastic evening ! Both service and food was 1st class x

  • By Lyn W from Northampton
    1 March 2020

    We enjoyed our meals,and the service was good.we would be happy to return.

  • By Marie J from Northampton
    29 February 2020

    Wonderful lunch Cauliflower veloute was delicious had the open sandwich beetroot bread smoked salmon and crayfish with triple cooked chips this was really really good. Great place to eat. Attentive service.

  • By Chris D from Northampton
    29 February 2020

    Brilliant meal and lovely staff. Recommend it highly!!

  • By Jenny F from Northampton
    28 February 2020

    Amazing food an excellent service as always

  • By J G from Northampton
    18 February 2020

    Quiet initially busy later,overall excellent ,nice place,good food,good service. We have arranged to come again

  • By Julia P from Northampton
    2 February 2020

    Beautiful meal here on Sunday. The best roast dinner that we’ve had out in a long time. The beef was sublime and apparently the chicken was gorgeous too. My daughter had a vegan option which she really enjoyed. The starters were small but stunning in appearance and flavour. No room for dessert so cannot comment on those. Would highly recommend.