Reviews of The Hopping Hare

4.5
(based on 48 reviews)
18 Hopping Hill Gardens Duston, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6PF
48 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ken L from Northampton
    3 January 2020

    Outstanding meal. Three course menu including a glass of wine is great value at £22.95. Good service, already booked to go again

  • By Suzanne M from northampton
    27 December 2019

    Excellent food,service - fantastic highly recommend. Cod pan fried to perfection.

  • By Liz E from Northampton
    16 December 2019

    This is my most favourite pub for meals. Excellent menu, good presentation. Staff amazingly good!

  • By Marilyno T from Northampton
    10 December 2019

    Excellent food as always. I have got Coeliac so it's very important to have confidence in what food I have.

  • By Mr P T from Wirral
    20 November 2019

    Good food, individually prepared and well presented. Dietary issues dealt with very well. Friendly staff and nicely appointed dining area. Good value three course menu. All in all a very nice lunch.

  • By Ruth R from Northampton
    10 November 2019

    Great food as always

  • By Geoff W from Northampton
    22 October 2019

    An excellent meal for 4 including wine , coffee etc all for about £30 a head. As far as value for money goes I would give it 5 stars.

  • By Gail A from Northampton
    12 October 2019

    We were a group of 6 celebrating my birthday. They have a lovely menu and we all enjoyed the food. One reason I like the Hopping Hare is that they have a good choice of gluten free dishes, I have almost as much choice as everyone else, this is great. The service was good too. Have been several times before and have always been consistently good, both food and service.

  • By Kasia S from Northampton
    5 October 2019

    Everything was outstanding.... I mean everything; service, helpful staff, the food.... Definitely will come back there

  • By Linda S from Northampton
    28 September 2019

    Excellent service and great food.