Reviews of Salt Beer Factory

4.2
(based on 234 reviews)
199 Bingley Road, Shipley, W Yorkshire, BD18 4DH
234 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lorna K from Saltaire
    16 February 2020

    Really enjoyed our Sunday dinner. Lovely food and a good visit

  • By Carl P from Saltaire
    16 January 2020

    Quick to get seated. Ordered food and drinks. Close to pizza prep area which was ok. We could see our food ready and bell rang for someone to bring it to us but very slow. Pizza was luke warm when it got to us. Other diners were asked midway through meal how it was but we were overlooked. Just curtious to be asked. Once finished, cleared away fairly quickly, not asked if we wanted any more drinks , puddings so we just paid and left. Maybe because we were a party of 2 ( anniversary ) they put more effort into bigger groups.

  • By Stuart B from Baildon
    11 January 2020

    Love this place food is great atmosphere is excellent but Recently went out with family and friends (8 people in total) But the music got louder so we had to shout to each other which did spoil things a bit but everything else was spot on

  • By Jean N from Bingley
    3 January 2020

    From start to finish the service was excellent as was the food. Couldn't have asked for better. The waitress was very attentive and extremely pleasant. Lovely food. We were impressed by the varied menu.I will be back soon with more friends.

  • By Helen L from Bradford
    3 January 2020

    We have been to the restaurant several times and have enjoyed everything we have ordered. Pizza is excellent, we also had the risotto and veggie burger.

  • By Tracey C from Bradford
    24 December 2019

    Food was absolutely gorgeous especially the pork belly dish which 3 of our group had ???? The service was excellent and very friendly the only disappointment was we couldn’t have a dessert as the kitchen had closed however this wasn’t a biggy Everyone had a wonderful experience, thank you xx

  • By Sally I from Baildon
    24 December 2019

    Very lively atmosphere as Christmas Eve. Staff very friendly and efficient. The pizzas were really good - kids and adults loved them. We will return.

  • By David M from Bradford
    24 November 2019

    Pizza good as always! Roast dinners not the usual standard! Veg looked tired and warmed up, greens sparse and small meat portions, just ok, but not up to usual standards!

  • By Mary F from Bradford
    23 November 2019

    Staff very helpful and pleasant, food wasn't particularly special, drinks expensive.

  • By Colin R from Saltaire
    15 November 2019

    Starter and sweet good but Main course Not quite as excellent as usual. The seabass dish I chose was salty and the belly pork my wife ordered was tough and fatty. (a difficult dish to perfect but have learned to expext excellence from your chef) Mentioned it to waiter who said he would tell the chef but no response received from chef.