Guide MICHELIN 2021

Reviews of The Honours

4.6
(based on 35 reviews)
58a North Castle Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH2 3LU
35 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michelle R from manchester
    28 October 2017

    Myself and my partner both had the ravioli to start which was really tasty. The waiter had excellent knowledge of all the food we were wanting to ask about. Even excellent knowledge of the wine and whiskey. The Himalayan steak was out of this world and the bernaise sauce (my favourite) was perfect. Desert was also delicious. I cannot fault any part of this restaurant or our dining experience. Every member of staff was extremely polite and well mannered with customers. If we ever come back to Edinburgh, we will definitely be coming back to the Honours. Thank you for a lovely meal. Michelle Riley xx

  • By Myles B from Edinburgh
    20 July 2017

    The 3 course express lunch was excellent, I went with a colleague and our meals were faultless and delicious from the Salade du Chef & Salmon Ravioli starters through the Hake & Chicken main courses to the Chocolate Mouse & Creme Brûlée desserts.

  • By Francois R from Edinburgh
    28 June 2017

    Exquisite in all ways.

  • By Nick E from Edinburgh
    23 February 2017

    superb in one word

  • By May R from Edinburgh
    18 February 2017

    Lunch with friends in a lovely restaurant. The restaurant appeared fairly quiet for a Saturday but in saying this the atmosphere was welcoming and efficient. The food as always was incredible and I am informed by my friend Bill his dry martini was exceptional and he has tasted many!! My only criticism was that our waitress started clearing some of our dishes away before we finished eating. It was very discreet but this is a pet hate of mine. This did not detract from the overall amazing lunch we had. we will be back.

  • By James B from New Cumnock
    11 February 2017

    The restaurant is a top end brasserie, not the excellent fine dining experience to be had at restaurant Martin Wishart in Leith. The menu is a bit top heavy on beef dishes but the choices were acceptable. The staff are superb. The food was excellent and the portion sizes about right but Edinburgh is full of places offering similar quality at slightly lower prices. Towards the end of lunch, around 2.30, I think the heating went off and the place cooled down quite fast. We were ready to leave so, not a problem but on a very cold day, it was noticeable.

  • By Joan M from Edinburgh
    28 January 2017

    Lovely decir, polite staff+ high quality food

  • By Mary M from Einburgh
    21 October 2016

    The food and service were all excellent. Everything was cooked perfectly - we particularly liked the souffle dessert - it was magnificent.

  • By Richard P from Edinburgh
    30 March 2016

    Excellent dinner with excellent service and food thAt has left a memory for sure - especially the four risotto.

  • By Stuart S from Aberdeen
    29 March 2016

    The food was fantastic, the only fault l would say is that there wasn't enough time in between courses.