Reviews of The Hillside Inn

4.2
(based on 110 reviews)
Balcombe Road, Crawley, W Sussex, RH10 7SX
110 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael D from London
    1 December 2019

    Comfortable and cosy

  • By Ian W from Crawley
    2 November 2019

    Lovely food well priced

  • By William W from Kent
    13 October 2019

    Food was served lukewarm and cold Plates were cold side dishes were not hot Extra gravy was warm change our food but run out of vegetables.we got apology And they took the cost of the side dish off the bill. Very generous for ruining our Sunday lunch will not be back

  • By John H from Crawley
    15 May 2019

    Food was good but the taking of our orders was decidedly slow, especially as The Hillside was not busy.

  • By Barbara C from Coulsdon
    5 May 2019

    Excellent food as usual, friendly attentive staff. Roasts and fish dishes always enjoyable.

  • By Jim F from Crawley
    9 March 2019

    Really great greeting,making a good start to a very enjoyable dining experience. Food was well priced and served hot and prompt.

  • By ANITA S from CRAWLEY
    22 February 2019

    Not much on offer! No calamari, fish & chips, lemon meringue or to my surprise even cheese & biscuits! Visiting The Hillside was like visiting Old Mother Hubbard's cupboard! My friend had the steak & found it rather chewy.

  • By Kate A from Crawley
    7 February 2019

    Attentive waiter Quiet....able to hear each other speak! Pleasant surroundings Good food reasonably priced

  • By Leonard H from Crawley
    31 December 2018

    Although we had a very good evening staff and intertainment were very good. How ever the food was served cold and tasteless warmed up I think. Paying £45 a head was a bit much for poor pub grub. We went New Year’s Eve last year the food was excellent it was £10 cheaper. Making money seams to be more important ,than Turing a good evening into an excellent one. Regards L.J.Heavens

  • By Linda S from Crawley
    14 December 2018

    Four old school friends had a lovely evening. The food was delicious even though one dish wasn’t available, the alternative was very good. The staff were very attentive and friendly and the whole evening was made special by the appearance of choir of carol singers. Beatiful