map placeholder

The Hedgehog

Stafford Road, Lichfield, WS13 8JB

((((* British
  • The Hedgehog - Staffordshire
  • The Hedgehog - Staffordshire
  • The Hedgehog - Staffordshire
  • The Hedgehog - Staffordshire
  • The Hedgehog - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Really lovely meal. Will definitely go there again.

Sue 07 May 2019
from Burton-On-Trent

View all 80 reviews

Formerly a stately house, the tastefully refurbished The Hedgehog is now a rustic gastro-pub with old world charm. It serves traditional British pub cuisine, has an Innkeeper’s Lodge, and takes pride in its large and pretty gardens with outdoor seating. Furnished with a cosy hearth-fire, patterned red brick walls and chunky dark beams, The Hedgehog in Lichfield is an enchanting countryside pub.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Hedgehog menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Hedgehog ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Hedgehog is at the edge of Lichfield in Staffordshire, only 7 minutes’ drive to Lichfield Trent Valley Train Station.

The Hedgehog

Stafford Road, Lichfield, WS13 8JB

Contact +44 1543415789
Website

Make a booking

See all Vintage Inns

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Lichfield

Customer reviews for The Hedgehog

4.0 ((((* (based on 80 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (54)
  • lunch (40)
  • value (25)
  • large parties (18)
  • child friendly (17)
  • private dining (17)
  • al fresco (11)
  • romantic (10)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • views (9)
  • business (7)
  • trendy (6)
  • breakfast (5)
  • luxury (5)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((*** 10 November 2016 by Torill from Lichfield

    i was happy with the special offers but i was disappointed with the meal choices. They didn't have some of the meals that was on the meny, which included both dinners and deserts. The meals we had was not very warm and quite disappointing.

  • (((** 15 October 2016 by Alec from Lichfield

    Good food but service is always so slow. I try it out every few years in the hope that it improves but no luck yet

  • ((((* 27 September 2016 by Sarah from Lichfield

    Excellent

  • ((((( 19 September 2016 by Christine from Walsall

    Good food, friendly service and pleasant ambience

  • (**** 31 August 2016 by Mariann from Lichfield

    Waiter very attentive friendly.
    meal not good roast dinner - meat tuff tasteless and fatty cheap cut of meat. Needs to think about quality of food over profit, good location, nice surroundings people will come but not for rubbish at not small prices. Needs to consider menu for allergy people and Vegans etc the gluten free menu is very poor.

  • ((((( 23 August 2016 by Michael from Lichfield

    The service was excellent felt like personel service waiter was very polite and efficient think his name was reid the meal was of very high standard and really delicious left feeling we had value for money will be going back for sure

  • (((** 16 August 2016 by Jenny from Walsall

    Having dined here many times before and always being very satisfied yesterday's experience wasn't so good.
    The roast beef was rather tough and at least 50% of gristle the waitress did say she would fetch me another two slices but by the time she arrived back I had finished my lunch not very satisfactory but having said that the meat was extremely tender
    Regards Jenny Presley

  • ((((* 10 August 2016 by Mary from Sutton Coldfield

    We had a lovely meal. I was unsure of one of the ingredients in the dish and the chef said he would leave that out for me. It was delicious. The waiter was friendly and helpful. If i'm honest I think the service was a little too quick and we could have had a little more time between courses but other than that it was perfect.

  • ((((( 7 August 2016 by Tim from Stafford

    SUPER MEAL AND AMBIENCE

  • ((((* 3 August 2016 by Jane from Stafford District

    Enjoyed a family meal here - Saturday lunch. An ideal choice as food good for a chain pub (I think the best chain pub going) and a safe area for the kids to run about and kick a ball whilst adults catch up. Attentive service and met my father in laws request for a really hot coffee with a smile and delivered!

    With the discount, very good value for money, and will def return to take advantage of the offer.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant