Reviews of The Grill on the Square

4.6
(based on 931 reviews)
7 Palmyra Square North, Warrington, North West England, WA1 1JQ
931 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carol B from Irlam
    23 October 2020

    Excellent food lovely place outstanding service love lunch here will be back soon

  • By Amy H from Warrington
    22 October 2020

    I was absolutely made up with my dining experience, from the kind, friendly and attentive waiter who served us, to the wide choice of lunch menu (and at such an incredible price!) The food was delicious, especially the fries! Cooked to perfection and with the most gorgeous taste to them. The restaurant was clean and everybody was well spaced out, of course following the 'rules' but also giving us more privacy and space. Every time I had an empty glass the waiter would appear and take my order for another drink. It was just a wonderful dining out experience and I will absolutely be back!

  • By Susan C from Warrington
    21 October 2020

    Brilliant

  • By Leanne S from Warrington
    21 October 2020

    Everything was amazing thank you. We booked tables for the family as we aren’t from the same household. The staff were very accommodating and seated us at tables nearby. My mum’s 70th birthday was made extra special in difficult times. The food was absolutely fabulous. We all loved all of our meals. Thanks very much!

  • By Lisa B from Warrington
    21 October 2020

    Food was lovely but felt we were put out of the way on our own and it was quite cool where we were sat which I did explain but was just left to put a coat over my lap

  • By John McConnell M from Warrington
    21 October 2020

    Excellent brunch, G on the S have done an amazing job keeping everyone safe whilst continuing to provide a fantastic service - Thank You

  • By David M from Warrington
    20 October 2020

    I didn’t feel it fair leaving a review after our first visit even though everything was perfect so now after our third visit I feel i’m in a better place to leave a genuine review. From our three visits we genuinely can’t fault a thing, the welcoming, service and quality of food have been top draw and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

  • By Barbara O from Widnes
    20 October 2020

    Excellent as usual ,great food ,great staff ,lunch menu excellent value and same quality food

  • By Lorraine H from Warrington
    20 October 2020

    Amazing food as always pumpkin soup to start with, croutons and cheese didn’t want the bowl to end it was that delicious. I had a rib eye for my main which melted in my mouth best steak I have had in a long time. My desert was the chocolate bomb highly recommended to anyone who loves chocolate. A relaxed atmosphere added to the experience and a cheeky bottle of rose to wash it all down with.

  • By Mark S from Warrington
    19 October 2020

    Food excellent