map placeholder

The Grill at The Dorchester

The Dorchester Hotel, 53 Park Lane, London, W1K 1QA

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • The Grill at The Dorchester - London
  • The Grill at The Dorchester - London
  • The Grill at The Dorchester - London
Average
Main course: £35
Food spend: £65
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 14:15 & 17:30 - 22:15
Saturday: 07:30 - 11:00, 12:00 - 14:15 & 17:30 - 22:15. Sunday: 07:30 - 11:00 & 12:30 - 20:00.

My husband and I always book The Grill at The Dorchester to celebrate birthdays, wedding anniversaries and special treats and this week was my birthday. Without fail the food was excellent, so tasty, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented, in fact we cannot fault anything.

JO 25 May 2019
from London

View all 1467 reviews

Following a grand re-opening, The Grill at The Dorchester offers grill classics in Mayfair, against the backdrop of this iconic hotel's timeless interiors. Established in 1931, and now led by head chef Guillaume Katola Tom Booton, The Grill at The Dorchester has a long-held reputation for serving London's finest grill food.

The Grill at The Dorchester's seasonal menus place grill favourites alongside their signature lobster chowder. An open rotisserie is also on offer, adding to the relaxed ambience of the setting. For dessert, an extensive soufflé menu is the highlight, the first of its kind in London.

Counter top-style seating, and the contemporary details added by interior architect Bruno Moinard, merge with the iconic elegance of The Dorchester to create a vibrant, welcoming environment. With a hand-blown glass chandelier hanging above oak parquet flooring, and surfaces resplendent in marble and zinc, The Grill at The Dorchester is a striking venue. Pivoting wall panels help to create an inviting atmosphere that evolves throughout the day.

Overlooking Hyde Park, The Grill at The Dorchester is a 7-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

The Grill at The Dorchester

The Dorchester Hotel, 53 Park Lane, London, W1K 1QA

Contact +44 2073176531
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for The Grill at The Dorchester

4.7 (((() (based on 1467 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (1010)
  • luxury (811)
  • lunch (687)
  • romantic (577)
  • afternoon tea (346)
  • private dining (313)
  • business (289)
  • value (235)
  • large parties (117)
  • trendy (105)
  • entertainment (84)
  • breakfast (66)
  • child friendly (52)
  • views (35)
  • al fresco (21)
  • ((((( 25 December 2018 by Kia from London

    Beautiful restaurant and perfect service to go along with the delicious food.

  • ((((( 24 December 2018 by Marius from Stafford

    Excellent food and service.

  • ((((( 24 December 2018 by Suzanne from London

    The restaurant and staff are amazing which is why we eat here on a regular basis. It is hard to stop eating the stilton bread which is outstanding but you need to leave room for the meals. We always love the cheese soufflé and this time had the fish and chips for the main course. Had a side dish of mash potato which is heavenly. Everybody should try thick chips dipped in this mash potato, just melts in your mouth. This week we finished with the candied fruits soufflé with brandy custard ice cream, another success. Can’t wait for our next visit in January.

  • ((((( 22 December 2018 by Sue from East Grinstead

    Was a lovely meal. Every course was very nice. The surroundings were super. Really had good time.

  • ((((( 15 December 2018 by Jennifer from Beckenham

    Excellent service ambience and food again

  • ((((( 14 December 2018 by Ross from CARDIFF

    We visited this restaurant at the Dorchester Hotel and enjoyed it very much. The restaurant was elegant in every way There was a bar on the left hand side where a couple of guests were being served drinks whilst waiting for their table to become available. The menu had a variety of choices for everyone and I chose the Dorset Crab followed by Roast Norfolk corn fed chicken . Also a side order of fries. All in all the food was very well presented and delicious in every way The staff were very courteous and we really enjoyed listening to the jazz duo whilst dining.

  • ((((( 12 December 2018 by Ann from Hampshire

    Beautiful hotel, very attentive staff and made very welcome. We had the £49 set meal, good choice for price, which was served in the Grill restaurant. Scallop to start with was delicious, as was the turkey main meal. Husband had Christmas pudding which was flambé at the table and I chose chocolate desert. Ambience and decor was very grand. Glass of champagne included in price. We were not rushed even though we chose to eat quite late. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • (((** 4 December 2018 by Agatha from London

    The restaurant food and service was very good and lively, and the prices were just right.
    I went with my best friend and we were just disappointed by the treatment given by the Dorchester hotel staff In the lobby, we left our coats to the concierge and when we left one staff member was quite rude to us and told us to leave, when I stopped him and said that first we needed our coats. We were 2 women just having dinner and enjoying our time, we had the feeling the hotel staff assumed we were prostitues just because we were dressed nicely, which made us feel very uncomfortable.
    I would recommend the restaurant but warn about the treatment from hotel staff.

  • ((((( 4 December 2018 by Shirley from london

    I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, right from being received at the entrance to the service in the restaurant and the food was excellent.

  • ((((( 2 December 2018 by Kerry from Canterbury

    Lovely lunch great service definitely recommend and be visiting again..

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant