The Grill at The Dorchester

(1470 Reviews)
The Dorchester Hotel 53 Park Lane, London, W1K 1QA
British, Gourmet
View main menu

Top offer

3 Course Lunch Set Menu £30 per person

This offer is available from November 6, 2019 until November 1, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Average

Main course: £35
Food spend: £65

Opening hours

Monday: 07:00 - 10:30
Tuesday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:30, 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:00 - 22:15
Saturday: 07:30 - 10:30, 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:00 - 22:15
Sunday: 07:30 - 10:30 & 12:30 - 17:00.

Restaurant description

The Grill at The Dorchester in Mayfair offers grill classics, against the backdrop of this iconic hotel's timeless and strikingly glamorous interiors. The warm and welcoming space is one of London's most longstanding British restaurants, first established in 1931, and relaunched under young British talent Tom Booton, starting a new era as head chef with a fresh spin to the menu.

The Grill at The Dorchester menu reflects Booton’s passion for local suppliers where one can savour the lobster thermidor tart or, from the Pudding Bar, sample a twist on the classic chocolate treat, the ‘Double Decker’ at the new theatrical open kitchen-style Pudding Bar. The refreshed vibrant menu boasts a creative range of desserts alongside a reinterpreted cocktail selection from The Grill Bar and champagnes on the wine list.

Counter top-style seating and a new addition of banquette seating merges contemporary details with The Dorchester elegance to create a relaxed dining experience. With a hand-blown glass chandelier hanging above oak parquet flooring, and surfaces resplendent in marble and zinc, The Grill at The Dorchester in London is undoubtably a striking venue.

The legendary restaurant with its inviting atmosphere, has pivoting wall panels, evolving the space throughout the day. Overlooking Hyde Park, The Grill at The Dorchester restaurant is a 7-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for The Grill at The Dorchester
4.7
(based on 1470 reviews)

96%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (442)
  • al fresco (50)
  • breakfast (107)
  • business (390)
  • child friendly (83)
  • dinner (1354)
  • entertainment (132)
  • large parties (165)
  • lunch (799)
  • luxury (1066)
  • private dining (429)
  • romantic (753)
  • trendy (145)
  • value (326)
  • views (64)
  • By Carol O from Eastbourne
    8 November 2019

    Food and service excellent

  • By Stephen W from Rickmansworth
    6 November 2019

    Memorable

  • By James E from Wolverhampton
    31 August 2019

    Not that good starter & main far to salty very expensive so not a good experience We did get one free desert as a compensation staff where all very nice.

  • By Benjamin C from Surrey
    16 August 2019

    The hotel, the food, the service was just Really wonderful and the signer at the restaurant just topped it off! Very happy customers and will definitely be visiting again. Thank you :)

  • By Christine W from London
    14 August 2019

    A very nice experience, staff very attentive. Nice touch that my husband's birthday had been acknowledged and a card produced.Food was excellent.

  • By Biljana R from London
    26 July 2019

    EXCELLENT

  • By JO SIRKIN S from London
    22 May 2019

    My husband and I always book The Grill at The Dorchester to celebrate birthdays, wedding anniversaries and special treats and this week was my birthday. Without fail the food was excellent, so tasty, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented, in fact we cannot fault anything.

  • By Charity Z from London
    5 May 2019

    The staff Gave us more than 5star experience will go back again

  • By Katie E from Kent
    5 May 2019

    It was amazing although I have only just noted I was charged for an extra champagne that should have been included with the menu .

  • By Esther A from London
    26 April 2019

    It didn't go as well as expected due to a reason or reasons unclear to me. We were sat down to our table late even when we can glaringly see the reatuarnt is empty. I think we were seen as being in the wrong setting for our class. But it was my birthday, my husband and I work hard everyday and we decided spending few hundreds pounds to have a treat on my birthday is well deserved however The Grill at the Dorchester almost ruined it for us. The food was delicious.

Restaurant Location Map
The Grill at The Dorchester
The Dorchester Hotel 53 Park Lane, London, W1K 1QA

Available offers

  • 3 Course Lunch Set Menu £30 per person
  • 3 Course Sunday Roast £65 per person
  • 2 Course Lunch Set Menu £23 per person
  • 3 Course Dinner A La Carte Menu £60 per person
  • 4 Course Dinner A La Carte Menu £75 per person
  • 4 Course Lunch A La Carte Menu £75 per person
  • Valentine’s Day Dinner Set Menu £115
  • Festive Set Lunch Menu 3 courses for £42 per person
  • New Year's Day Roast at £65 per person
  • The Dorchester's New Year's Eve House Party £350 per person
  • Boxing Day 3 Course Lunch at £85 per person
  • 4 Course Christmas Eve Dinner Menu with a Glass of Champagne at £160 per person
  • 5 Course Christmas Day Menu with Wine Pairing at £300 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Clarence

    Clarence

    British
    (11 Reviews)
    749m
    Clarence
  2. The Market Tavern

    The Market Tavern

    British
    (9 Reviews)
    392m
    The Market Tavern
  3. The Marie Antoinette Suite at The Ritz
    729m
    The Marie Antoinette Suite at The Ritz
  4. CC Bar

    CC Bar

    British
    (1 Reviews)
    219m
    CC Bar
  5. Avenue

    Avenue

    British
    (65 Reviews)
    960m
    Avenue