map placeholder

The Great Chase

No 316, St.John Street, Clerkenwell, EC1V 4NT

(((() British
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
  • The Great Chase - London
Opening hours
Wednesday: 17:30 - 22:30
Thursday to Saturday: 11:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:30
Sunday: 11:00 - 17:00.

Food was great and service was brilliant. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Muhammad 31 May 2019
from London

View all 136 reviews

The Great Chase has a look that blends the antique and the modern, with rustic touches and wood block tables. Using the finest meats, seasonal game, seafood, and vegetables, contemporary twists are added to traditional favourites.

Head chef Radek Nitkowski (formerly of Dean Street Town House and Cambridge street Kitchen) brings fine food and excellent eating to unpretentious surroundings. With dishes like the free-range chicken breast with asparagus, croquettes and spicy miso aioli, or the mozzarella, heritage tomato, Ogliarola olive oil and pistachio, the compact Great Chase menu shows off a strong British core with pan-global influences, summing up the essence of multicultural London.

The pedigree of the kitchen at Great Chase London is backed up by a non-alcoholic bar that serves an excellent collection of fine teas. Cordial alchemist and sommelier William Wragg spins his magic to create some surprisingly punchy alcohol-free concoctions. The Tayberry Spritz, made with a Tayberry and Rose cordial (courtesy of the Gimlet bar, and made using ingredients from their own garden) and the Bees Knees Fizz, made with black pepper and lavender vinegar mist are particular favourites.

Find The Great Chase Clerkenwell a 6-minute walk from Angel Tube Station.

The Great Chase

No 316, St.John Street, Clerkenwell, EC1V 4NT

Contact +44 2079980640
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for The Great Chase

4.6 (((() (based on 136 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (110)
  • lunch (69)
  • trendy (57)
  • romantic (50)
  • value (32)
  • breakfast (31)
  • private dining (30)
  • child friendly (28)
  • luxury (26)
  • business (17)
  • afternoon tea (16)
  • entertainment (10)
  • large parties (10)
  • al fresco (7)
  • views (4)
  • ((((* 8 March 2019 by Colin from Bexley

    E

  • ((((* 4 March 2019 by Mark from Wadhurst

    Unexpected but good. Very welcoming and food was good.

  • ((((* 23 February 2019 by KD from Birmingham

    Nice atmosphere, good service and menu options. I had the sirloin steak which was lovely. My wifes lamb rack had too much fat on it though. Good dry bar and a cool range of rare tea's. A bit expensive for what you get.

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Nizam from London

    Really excellent Sunday roast which I can heartily recommend. The beef is superb, a large portion size as well. Trimmings also very tasty. All food halal, with a very pleasant prayer area within the restaurant's courtyard. Service is pleasant and attentive and staff are well informed. Other brunch choices are also worth trying out - especially the French toast with poached pear. Fine selection of teas as well.

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Selda from London

    We were a group of four and all enjoyed our food. Steak, chicken buttermilk burger, beef burger, all were really nice.

  • ((((( 18 February 2019 by Monira from London

    Amazing food, great service.
    Mocktails very unusually nice, black tempura prawns meaty and nougat dessert- wow!

  • ((((( 18 February 2019 by J from London

    Booked a table online after my brother suggested it. Missed a call from the owner to just confirm booking so I called back to confirm. Upon arrival (20minearly!) we were made to feel really welcome and given plenty of time to peruse the menu. Service and food was of pristine quality and will definitely recommend. My date and I really enjoyed an evening to remember

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Habiba from London

    Halal fine dining at its finest. We were really surprised by the quality of the dishes. Loved the duck pancakes, highly recommended!

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Aishah from BIRMINGHAM

    Excellent service, presentation of food and flavour!

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Shueb from London

    Great customer service, simple menu and well put together, defiantly going back to try evening menu and Sunday roast!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant