Reviews of The Great Chase

4.7
(based on 232 reviews)
No 316 St.John Street, Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 4NT
232 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ayaz M from London
    22 October 2020

    The food was amazing, especially the beef cheek canaloni. The desserts were also worth the visti. However the seating was a bit uncomfortable. The cutlery needs changing the knives were blunt. The drinks did not match the quality of the food, stick to water.

  • By Rahima K from London
    22 October 2020

    Amazing food and service!

  • By Yaser S from London
    16 October 2020

    One of the best dining experiences I have had in London

  • By Shamraat C from london
    14 October 2020

    The food at this place is lovely! I would definitely recommend the lamb shank and the beef cheek. The lamb shank had a very subtle flavour. The meat was very tender and all the ingredients in the meat really complimented it. The beef cheek was also lovely! It comes in a rolled pasta sheet with the beef in the middle. If you like your meat you will definitely like this! They really put a lot of effort in the presentation of their food. The staff were very polite and friendly.

  • By Tayaba J from London
    10 October 2020

    Great service comes with great food. 5* dinning experience,

  • By S B from London
    3 October 2020

    A hidden gem great service the staff were welcoming and friendly from the moment we walked in ... drinks menu explained and seated straight away. Once ordered food came very quickly. The roast beef is too die for ! Tender succulent and full of flavour it really is a feast for the eyes and belly ! Was thoroughly enjoyed defo returning and would defo recommend. 10/10 for service quality cleanliness and environment.

  • By Giada F from London
    3 October 2020

    Amazing food and excellent service. A lovely meal out!

  • By Sedif G from London
    2 October 2020

    Lovely food and v gracious host.

  • By Abid M from London
    2 October 2020

    Amazing experience. I'd like to start off by saying that the restaurant have done their best to comply with COVID standards so a big plus there. Food was immaculate and appetising. Orders were taken and food was given in perfect timing. Would definitely come again and will be recommending to friends and family.

  • By Tania T from London
    26 September 2020

    Excellent food. The best roast dinner I ever had. Place needs to expand to more branches and space as they would do so well.