Reviews of The Great Chase

4.7
(based on 244 reviews)
No 316 St.John Street, Clerkenwell, London, EC1V 4NT
244 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Suheil P from london
    1 November 2020

    Amazing experience with delicious food and unbelievable service

  • By Suraya A from London
    31 October 2020

    Great service and delicious food.

  • By Wasim M from London
    31 October 2020

    Great food, great service.

  • By Madia S from London
    30 October 2020

    The staff were very nice. Unfortunately, card machine was not working but we still got billed for service charge.

  • By Shahn P from London
    29 October 2020

    My compliments to the owner and the chef. Superb food/drinks, very relaxed atmosphere and neat decor. Overall no complaints and a fantastic restaurant which is clearly beyond the level and quality of any other halal restaurant available.

  • By Azeema S from London
    29 October 2020

    Everything!

  • By Ronnie R from London
    28 October 2020

    The was tasty and the service was good. I was however a little disappointed that the roasts are only available on weekends. At the waiters own admission the roasts are by far the most popular dishes, with weekend waiting lists for reservations being over 2 weeks. The owners and management at The Great Chase think about serving roasts during the week and on evenings, in addition to weekend daytimes.

  • By Hassan R from London
    28 October 2020

    Delicious food. My favourite place in London. Will definitely recommend the Great Chase to all my friends.

  • By Shireen Z from London
    25 October 2020

    I loved the Sunday chicken roast dish. The chicken breast was succulent and my empty plate was a testament to this. However, the yorkshire puddings were a bit overcooked/on the burnt side. And I'm not sure I would pay this much for the meal again. Aside from this, I thought the desserts were different and the service was superb and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. I was comfortable and enjoyed my experience overall.

  • By Aaminah A from London
    25 October 2020

    The best roast I have ever had!