Reviews of The Grange Farm

3.5
(based on 52 reviews)
Florence Wragg Wag Oadby LE2 4QT, Leicester, Leics., LE2 4QT
52 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Bev G from Leicester
    12 August 2018

    The food was excellent (best pub Sunday roast we've had in a long time) and the service was great. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • By mark chiswell C from leicester
    28 April 2018

    the food and the service were excellent,but why do they put the ales(bitter) through the chiller?i know lagers and ciders are best served cold but fine bitters i.e.Doombar served cold,completely spoils the taste.shame,just took the shine off a good night.

  • By Thea R from Leicester
    14 January 2018

    Staf friendly and helpful, food good, very helpful with my granddaughters meal which was mix and matched to suit her diet

  • By Neil B from Great Glen leicestershire
    3 December 2017

    Ambience and lighting good. Several items on the menu were unavailable which was disappointing. The turkey festive dish was served without the advertised stuffing. The cheese board was served without the advertised relish. Service was fairly good.

  • By Ted S from Oadby
    2 September 2017

    Very disappointing

  • By Smita P from Oadby
    13 July 2017

    Absolutely disappointing

  • By Bev H from Leicester
    26 March 2017

    First class food service and top quality . Could not fault a thing !

  • By Carole C from Oadby and Wigston District
    25 March 2017

    The restruant is lovely the bar staff very friendly,we hadn't been out for a while so thought we would book for a meal. Really disapppinted the steak had that much gristle we wasted half of it . We would have complained but the waitress whipped our plates away that guivkly

  • By Sarah Q from Oadby
    6 March 2017

    Enjoyed meal, Service was nice and quick. The only thing that was annoying was a woman that sat two tables away kept having her mobile ringing and she was very loud talking, which is unfair to all the others there, really don't want to listen to a conversation when we are trying to have a conversation ourselves and relax, also her children were very noisy, can it not be possible to site the people with young children in a different part of the Grange. We were in there a week ago on a Saturday as we do like the meals there and there was another couple with a young child and baby, unfortunately the baby was crying a lot and the child was running up and down. Don't get me wrong I have young children and I do not allow them to run about or disturb other diners, so if there could be a part of the Grange where parents with young children could be seated, would make it a pleasurable experience for other diners. You asked for overall comments so I have given you them also there other people that have complained to me about this.!!!!!!

  • By Keith T from Leicester
    4 March 2017

    Good food, friendly service and reasonably priced