Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Goring Dining Room

4.7
(based on 1447 reviews)
Beeston Place Grosvenor Gardens, London, London, SW1W 0JW
1447 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Josephine O from London
    26 September 2020

    The Dining Room is an elegant space and staffed by friendly and efficient staff. The food is delicious and my favourite dish was the lobster and egg starter!

  • By Derek D from London
    22 September 2020

    It was lovely to get back there. The staff are doing wonders in trying to revive after a damaging interlude of thinning down and losing colleagues. It will take time fully to recover previous elan. What we had was encouraging and I'm sure they'll get there.

  • By Agnes B from Warrington
    19 September 2020

    We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and on being taken through to the dining room were given congratulations. The staff were amazing and the service was excellent. The food was fabulous too! At the end of the meal they brought out a plate with two small pieces of cake with Happy Anniversary written on it All in all a great evening out and would definitely return

  • By Roger C from London
    18 September 2020

    A well presented table in a lovely room. Excellent service, as usual, with delicious food. An expensive experience, but we'll be returning soon!

  • By Robin L from Teddington
    17 September 2020

    The service was friendly, not intrusive and very good so we felt completely comfortable. The food was superb as ever and served in the lovely new extension dining room. The evening was just perfect.

  • By Allen C from London
    16 September 2020

    We visited the Goring Veranda yesterday to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We were seated on the Veranda and as it was a lovely day yesterday, the windows were open giving us a wonderful view of the beautiful garden. We chose the dover sole and the aged huntsman farm pork both of which were delicious, in fact the whole meal was superb. The servers were very attentive, friendly and professional. At the end of our meal we were presented with a small candle-lit cake with happy anniversary written in chocolate on the dish which was a lovely surprise. Afterwards we visited the Goring Cocktail Bar which has wonderful surroundings and a relaxed atmosphere. We were seated by Katie who advised us on the selection of cocktails. Katie was very attentive, friendly and very professional. Thank you very much Katie for taking several photos of us which we will look back with fond memories of our special day. Overall, all the staff at the Goring has made our visit a wonderfully memorable experience.

  • By Nigel H from St albans
    16 September 2020

    Brilliant experience sat in the veranda with friends and the food and wine were superb

  • By Jacqueline C from London
    16 September 2020

    A perfect afternoon at the Goring. It was wonderful to enjoy true luxury again after months of restrictions. (My husband and I had been to a couple of other hotels recently, but had found the experience somewhat underwhelming in this CV-restricted world). Not so with the Goring; it has restored my faith. It has lost none of its magic - and remains a beautiful, welcoming, atmospheric, safe haven. I loved the lounge refurbishment, which I hadn’t had the opportunity to see before lockdown. I can’t wait to return and have already rebooked to stay the weekend before Christmas.

  • By William G from London
    15 September 2020

    The dining space was really charming, perched over the secret garden, well balanced and elegant. The service was great especially the sparky sommelier. The food was delightful. Pared back and better for that.

  • By Maurice L from Worthing
    15 September 2020

    Dishes and Service excellent. Looking forward to lunch being served once again in the Dining Room.