Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Goring Dining Room

4.7
(based on 1378 reviews)
Beeston Place Grosvenor Gardens, London, SW1W 0JW
1378 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Deborah C from London
    3 December 2019

    Absolutely delicious lunch. Each course beautifully presented and full of flavour. The venison was the best I have ever tasted.

  • By Robert B from London
    26 November 2019

    Restaurant spacious and elegant. Impeccable service, particularly the sommelier. Food well cooked and marvellously presented.

  • By James R from Canterbury
    24 November 2019

    Excellent in all respects.

  • By Susan D from London
    23 November 2019

    Absolutely delightful!

  • By Marina J from Fornebu
    23 November 2019

    .

  • By David H from Gerrards Cross, Bucks
    22 November 2019

    As always, my experience at the Goring Dining Room was excellent. It really is a superb venue, excellent food, excellent service, and excellent high standards all round.

  • By Susie H from Fleet
    22 November 2019

    It was the first time I'd eaten at the Goring and the food was lovely. The restaurant is light and airy and the tables well spaced out. The service is good and very gracious. Small point but I was a bit surprised to be asked several times about which wine we wanted before we'd even been given the food menus. I paid the bill but then looked at it later and realised I'd been charged for 3 courses when we actually had two. Normally I would pick this up but I was in a hurry to leave so missed it.

  • By Noboru M from west drayton
    22 November 2019

    As when we dined, the restraunt was almost fully occupied, we found that the service was not fast enough to what we expected to be served.

  • By Elizabeth W from Croydon
    21 November 2019

    You can never be disappointed lunching or dining at The Goring in our experience. The staff are charming and attentive and the set lunch excellent value for money.

  • By Alan D from Woodford Green
    21 November 2019

    A visit to The Goring is always special and never disappoints. One is never hurried and the relaxing ambience and surroundings transport you to a time gone by. The lounge/bar also sets the mood for pre lunch drinks and a fabulous setting to retire to after the leisurely lunch. I cannot praise high enough the staff, their attention to detail and the way they effortlessly make each guest feel welcome, special and valued regardless of who they are. A BOUQUET FOR THE GORING