Reviews of The Glover Arms

4.4
(based on 53 reviews)
Crieff Road Huntingtower Park, Perth, PH1 3JJ
53 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Louise B from Perth
    16 February 2020

    I had a delicious roast I had a very helpful waiter who took our requests for things like no butter on potato’s which all helps when on a healthy eating diet. We all enjoyed our meals.

  • By Jennifer S from Perth
    3 August 2019

    The food was very good reasonably priced My partner has ribs as a starter but there was very little meat on the ribs which was not worth the money .

  • By Olga B from Kirkwall,Orkney
    21 July 2019

    Lovely atmosphere and great selections and we all enjoyed our meals

  • By Fiona M from Perth
    1 January 2019

    We had a lovely lunch at the Glover Arms on New Year’s Day. Everything was really really nice the fish and chips are my husbands absolute favourite. Portions are big would recommend it to everyone. Service was really good always polite to us and couldn’t be more helpful all round a great afternoon.

  • By Elaine C from Dundee
    3 June 2018

    Fantastic food, staff were excellent, service was timely, overall had a wonderful experience dining here.

  • By Lloyd M from South Shields
    1 April 2018

    A very pleasant experience, the staff were better than your average pub staff, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even making a special effort to include my three year old granddaughter who was delighted to be asked what she would like, the food was also up to the standard of service, very very pleased

  • By Jean B from Perth
    31 March 2018

    There's always interesting vegetarian dishe's on the menu

  • By Olga B from Kirkwall
    9 February 2018

    Great meal with family while down on holiday, food was great and service was good, busy so acceptable delays.

  • By Shane L from Perth
    20 August 2017

    Took my wife for Sunday lunch, wanted a good old fashioned roast , been a few times before and the food service and staff are top draw. Highly recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • By Anne H from Perth
    19 August 2017

    Service was great , food disappointing,had fillet steak which was tough , eight chips half a tomato and two onion rings , I didn't think it was value for money .