map placeholder

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

((((* British
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £48
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30- 21:45
Friday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 22:45
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:45.

Fine service with good reasonable festive menu.
Amount of wine was rather small at the price.

Bernard Gambrill 01 January 2018
from London

View all 131 reviews

From Marcus Wareing, Gilbert Scott London showcases fine British produce in the illustrious surrounds of the 19th-century St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The venue houses a spectacular grand dining room as well as an intimate cocktail bar.

Packed with rich British and European dishes, the Gilbert Scott menu begins with starters such as Dorset crab with smoked almond and pink grapefruit, and pigeon with prune and pistachio terrine. Follow this with Cornish brill with scallop and crab ravioli, Yorkshire lamb with salsa verde, or mushroom Wellington with kale and mushroom velouté. From the grill, sample the 25-day dry-aged Chateaubriand with grilled bone marrow and chips.

The Gilbert Scott bar serves up creative drinks in show-stopping, 19th-century surroundings. World wines are joined by house cocktails, including the Blackberry and Basil Royale, the Rhubarb and Ginger Sour, and The Herbalist, comprising thyme-infused gin, green Chartreuse, elderflower, lime and absinthe.

A truly British institution in an iconic setting, Gilbert Scott restaurant sits yards from the platforms at King’s Cross Rail Station.

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

Contact +44 2072783888
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kings Cross

Customer reviews for The Gilbert Scott

4.0 ((((* (based on 131 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (78)
  • lunch (62)
  • luxury (38)
  • romantic (31)
  • business (27)
  • private dining (23)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • value (13)
  • views (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • large parties (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • child friendly (2)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 18 August 2017 by Val Gouby from reading

    Excellent

  • ((((( 17 August 2017 by Marilyn Goldberg from London

    Great location, brilliant service fabulous food.

  • ((((* 16 August 2017 by Natasha from London

    Service was outstanding, I had an offer 3 dishes for 32 £ and a cocktail, I was offered to select a cocktail on arrival which I did but they added it to the bill, so I guess they need to be more clear on what cocktail is on the offer. Food was ok, the tomato and ricotta salad had no flavor, but seabass with matching wine was nice. They gave me a treat to take home- a tiny jar of plum jam. Design is very nice, it was very busy on Tuesday evening

  • (((** 16 August 2017 by Nathalie Bendahan from London

    It was our second time in this restaurant. We really enjoyed our dinner there a few months ago and decided to go back there. We were actually a bit disappointed. We really enjoyed the live piano the first time, and sadly there is no more live piano. The management decided to replace the pianist by a recording of bland elevator music. This is really sad for the talented pianist that we could hear the first time.
    Then one of us was a vegetarian. As the matter of fact the vegetarian option of the set menu is a vegan option. They try to shoot 2 birds with one stone, but this makes a very dull vegetarian choice. The main is courgettes, surely in 2 ways, but ONLY JUST courgettes. You'd expect a bit more in a dish, with maybe some eggs, some pulses, whatever. Charging the same price as the non vegetarian is really not worth the money.
    Apart from that, the menu for non vegetarian was very nice and service was good.

  • (((** 14 August 2017 by Julie Steele from London

    Very good service

  • ((((( 14 August 2017 by Edgar Chan from Hong Kong

    Nice building and excellent dinner.

  • ((((( 14 August 2017 by Jane Girdziusz from London

    The food, service, drinks and restaurant in general was amazing!

  • ((((( 13 August 2017 by Daphne Knott from Gillingham Dorset

    Excellent meal beautifully presented with superb service.
    Special thanks to the sommelier who both knew his wines and had some fascinating history of the hotel to share.

  • ((((* 13 August 2017 by Helen Parfitt from Sheffield

    Lovely evening, went for the meal deal, cocktail very nice and their choice of recommended wines with each course was spot on. Always wanted to dine here, great evening

  • ((((* 9 August 2017 by Natasha from London

    The food and service was fantastic. Ambience would do with some help, I expect it could be cosier in winter.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant