map placeholder

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

((((* British
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £48
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30- 21:45
Friday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 22:45
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:45.

We were treated to a late mother’s day present the food was amazing the staff very attentive each course was melt in your mouth.
I have been to this restaurant on two previous occasions.
The rest of my party it was there first time and everyone loved it and would definitely go again.

Moji 17 July 2018
from London

View all 219 reviews

From Marcus Wareing, Gilbert Scott London showcases fine British produce in the illustrious surrounds of the 19th-century St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The venue houses a spectacular grand dining room as well as an intimate cocktail bar.

Packed with rich British and European dishes, the Gilbert Scott menu begins with starters such as Dorset crab with smoked almond and pink grapefruit, and pigeon with prune and pistachio terrine. Follow this with Cornish brill with scallop and crab ravioli, Yorkshire lamb with salsa verde, or mushroom Wellington with kale and mushroom velouté. From the grill, sample the 25-day dry-aged Chateaubriand with grilled bone marrow and chips.

The Gilbert Scott bar serves up creative drinks in show-stopping, 19th-century surroundings. World wines are joined by house cocktails, including the Blackberry and Basil Royale, the Rhubarb and Ginger Sour, and The Herbalist, comprising thyme-infused gin, green Chartreuse, elderflower, lime and absinthe.

A truly British institution in an iconic setting, Gilbert Scott restaurant sits yards from the platforms at King’s Cross Rail Station.

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

Contact +44 2072783888
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kings Cross

Customer reviews for The Gilbert Scott

4.2 ((((* (based on 219 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (139)
  • lunch (108)
  • luxury (70)
  • romantic (54)
  • business (49)
  • private dining (40)
  • value (32)
  • afternoon tea (26)
  • trendy (16)
  • large parties (15)
  • views (12)
  • breakfast (10)
  • child friendly (6)
  • entertainment (6)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 1 May 2018 by Rosanna from London

    Lovely dining room, great food on the set menu and very polite and welcoming staff. Good for a special occasion.

  • ((((( 28 April 2018 by Sarah from Bromley

    Beautiful restaurant food was lovely service was extremely good

  • (((** 23 April 2018 by Carla from London

    Sadly the food and service do not live up to the amazing space. This building is stunning and the decor suits, but that is where the special stops. The food was not bad, just not great, my side of broccoli was so over cooked, I didn't bother eating it. I had the fish for my main and it to was dry. All of this could be ignored but as we had had to wait over an hour for our mains, we were actually pretty hungry by this time. The waiters were not empowered to handle this situation and offered us nothing at the time or post in way of compensation. Would I go back, yes but only if I had inexperienced out of towners who would be impressed by the space and wouldn't notice the average food.

  • (((** 20 April 2018 by len from Hornchurch

    Salmon pate needed toast, pork belly fat needed to be rendered down more. Food was not as good as the last time we eat there. Wine very expensive.

  • (((** 20 April 2018 by Chris from Cheltenham

    This is our 3rd visit to Gilbert Scott and our 4th in a Marcus Wareing Restaurant. There was nothing wrong with our meal as such... it was nicely presented and eadible. The staff were friendly. But somehow it just wasnt special. During previous visits there would always be that "zing" moment when you tasted something delicious. That just didnt happen. The cocktail tasted more like water than gin ...the rhubarb donuts were like something you would buy in a supermarket... The best bit by a mile were the thrice cooked chips.

  • ((((( 14 April 2018 by Pamela from london

    The meal we both had was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful, it was so nice not to be rushed in any way.
    The portions for the side orders were very generous, we will definitely go back again
    We had a late siting for the lunch time so was very quiet

  • ((((( 13 April 2018 by Malcolm from London

    Great food and great service at a very good price.

  • ((((( 10 April 2018 by Manya from London

    Excellent

  • ((((( 9 April 2018 by Jack from London

    Exquisite memorable food in beautiful surroundings served by extremely lovely and knowledgeable peoplez

  • (((** 7 April 2018 by Natalie from London

    food was average, but service was good.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant