map placeholder

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

((((* British
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
  • The Gilbert Scott - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £48
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30- 21:45
Friday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 17:30 - 22:45
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 20:45.

The meal we both had was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful, it was so nice not to be rushed in any way.
The portions for the side orders were very generous, we will definitely go back again
We had a late siting for the lunch time so was very quiet

Pamela Gates 14 April 2018
from london

View all 176 reviews

From Marcus Wareing, Gilbert Scott London showcases fine British produce in the illustrious surrounds of the 19th-century St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. The venue houses a spectacular grand dining room as well as an intimate cocktail bar.

Packed with rich British and European dishes, the Gilbert Scott menu begins with starters such as Dorset crab with smoked almond and pink grapefruit, and pigeon with prune and pistachio terrine. Follow this with Cornish brill with scallop and crab ravioli, Yorkshire lamb with salsa verde, or mushroom Wellington with kale and mushroom velouté. From the grill, sample the 25-day dry-aged Chateaubriand with grilled bone marrow and chips.

The Gilbert Scott bar serves up creative drinks in show-stopping, 19th-century surroundings. World wines are joined by house cocktails, including the Blackberry and Basil Royale, the Rhubarb and Ginger Sour, and The Herbalist, comprising thyme-infused gin, green Chartreuse, elderflower, lime and absinthe.

A truly British institution in an iconic setting, Gilbert Scott restaurant sits yards from the platforms at King’s Cross Rail Station.

The Gilbert Scott

St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, London, NW1 2AR

Contact +44 2072783888
Website

Make a booking

See all Marcus Wareing Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kings Cross

Customer reviews for The Gilbert Scott

4.1 ((((* (based on 176 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (109)
  • lunch (82)
  • luxury (53)
  • romantic (42)
  • business (38)
  • private dining (32)
  • afternoon tea (22)
  • value (21)
  • trendy (12)
  • views (11)
  • breakfast (9)
  • large parties (9)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Rushika Ratnasiri from London

    Great service, and lovely atmosphere. The portions were a tad smaller than expected, but each bite was delcious. We went for the set menu and it was well worth it.

  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Stuart Quinn from Eastbourne

    Very good three courses for £30. Of course add wine, port etc and price soon racks up - that said the meal was superb, the service great and the atmosphere fantastic!

  • ((*** 15 February 2018 by Nick Hartnett from London

    Expensive and not that special

  • ((((( 4 February 2018 by David Taylor from Wellingborough

    Superb restaurant with an excellent quality fixed price menu. The flavours across every course were sublime. To add to the menu we opted for the bread and two sides between us. All of these were plentiful, tasty and worth every penny! Wine choice is wide (glass, garage or bottle) suiting all tastes and pockets.
    Very helpful and professional restaurant team.
    Excellent surroundings.

  • ((((( 21 January 2018 by Gary Wilson from London

    This is a proper, grown-up restaurant. Very assured. Comfortable in its own skin.

  • ((((* 10 January 2018 by Jo Asker from London

    I love the building that this restaurant sits in - it has fabulously high ceilings and the decor is so appealing, in the restaurant and immediate surroundings. The service from the staff was almost perfect and it was a wonderful day - my Mum's birthday. I had requested a nice table and we had a beautifully curved banquette that fit our group perfectly. The food was very good but I expected more as the restaurant is owned by a celebrated chef and so my expectations were met on the day but no dish was memorable, however, this did not matter as everything else was perfect - the company, the setting, the occasion - which they remembered and brought a mini birthday cake with a candle so we got the chance to sing badly once again...

  • ((((* 1 January 2018 by Bernard Gambrill from London

    Fine service with good reasonable festive menu.
    Amount of wine was rather small at the price.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Chris Martin from London

    All excellent.

  • ((((( 26 November 2017 by Nicholas Sayer from Cambridge

    Easy booking and very accommodating the Gilbert Scott restaurant was just wonderful and would return again and again. Food was absolutely superb, beautifully cooked and served to perfection. We were so impressed with our choices of food that we shared with each other our dishes.
    The staff were delightful, helpful, and cannot recommend more highly. A completely wonderful experience on a very special occasions. My daughter didn’t want to leave Thank you for making this occasion so very special!
    We were

  • ((*** 20 November 2017 by David Stewart from Littlehampton

    Over 30 mins elapsed before our order was taken; I had to snare a passing waiter before anything happened. The delivery of each of the 3 courses was also slow. My Hanger Steak was expensive yet uninspiring and seemed poor value for money: a small piece of leathery, second grade beef with no redeeming features and little else on the plate to lift it from obscurity. Where was the Wow Factor?

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant